We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As Good as Grandma's Most Days” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Table Restaurant

Country Table Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 45 Restaurants in Mount Joy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a full service restaurant, bakery and deli and have been established since 1983! We set ourselves apart mostly because our food is made from scratch. Our most popular item is our turkey picked straight from the whole cooked bird, fresh from farm to our kitchen, to your plate and our potatoes come from keeners farm...Not a box! Try country table and see for yourself!
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
147 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“As Good as Grandma's Most Days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Any of the three daily meals are well served. Breakfast is really special on the glassed-in veranda. They help is keen on granting a special requests. It's Lancaster County at its finest in that no one goes away hungry. Don't miss the bakery on the other side where the goods are fresh every day.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wonderlust_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    50
    16
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lots of food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were greeted with a list of specials that were no longer available. We ordered Kreider's Baked Ham Loaf and were told that they didn't have any. Then they said they did have it after all and, sure enough, about 25 minutes later we got it. 25 minutes. 'Nuff said.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank techstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Stick with the local fare.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The PA Dutch / Amish style items are great. Ham loaf is superb, as are the chicken dishes and the local cold veggie sides. Their corn casserole is excellent, if you don't mind sweet. Items not from the area are just O.K., for example broiled fish was nothing special and cooked carrots were water-logged. They did not look frozen, but they lacked taste. Prices are reasonable and service is friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementon, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great little place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband, son and I had our first experience with Country Table back in February when it was recommended by the proprietors of the Green Acres Farm Bed and Breakfast where we were staying for President's Day weekend. We were surprised to find it packed to the gills on a Saturday evening in February. The service was wonderful and the food delicious. We again visited this past weekend with my husband's family. This was our second visit and their first and they loved it just as much as we did. The food was hearty and delicious. The staff very friendly. We had arrived a hour before closing and there was 12 of us (kids and adults) and we did not feel rushed to eat. We took our time and our service never waned. I would definitely come again and again. OH! I stay away from the bakery because I would come home penniless from all the great smelling sweets they offer! : )

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rafosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Glad we chose Country table!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The owners and staff at Country Table made my sons wedding rehearsal dinner a huge success! After looking into many different establishments we chose Country Table. From the very first phone call all the way through dessert they were unbelievable! They recommended three delicious dinner options, salad, bread, and dessert for an amazing unbeatable price. We originally planned on a party of 45 and ended up with 39 showing. They had the tables set and salads waiting when we walked in. They assigned us four servers that did an amazing job. Not a drink glass left empty or a dirty plate on the table! Those servers worked non stop for us! The food was amazing and served hot and fresh. The portions were huge!!! Bring your appetite! Lots of take home boxes! The dessert was fresh from the bakery and the fresh apple pie was about 4 inches thick and incredible!! Even at the wedding reception guests who were lucky enough to have been at rehearsal dinner raved about the experience. Its very hard to please everyone, but I can tell you Country Table was able to please everyone in this party of 39 and make it look easy!!

Thanks Again Tom and Staff for making our special dinner such a huge success!!

Jim Barnhart
Columbia,PA

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jbarn460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Table Restaurant also viewed

Mount Joy, Lancaster County
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
 
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
 

Been to Country Table Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing