We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Breakfast”

Gus's Keystone Family Rest
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Mount Joy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Dover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
194 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very good Breakfast”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Being new to the whole Mt Joy area we were told to stop by Gus's for breakfast which we did.
When the parking lot is full at 8am on a saturday morning ,it can only mean the food is good or the food is cheap?
The food is very good and the price is just right also, the service was amazing.
We will visit again the next time we fancy breakfast in Mt Joy .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bosox_brit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    56
    22
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Typical diner fare.”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This restaurant is a very popular place to go for breakfast so be prepared to wait on a weekend morning. They can accommodate larger parties so it is perfect for an informal family breakfast.

The service is "bare bones" and our waitress seemed harried, but she did get our orders correct. We were a party of 11 and some of our food arrived lukewarm. The portions are generous and the items on the menu are hearty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NNJtraveler1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
131 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lots of food for not lots of money”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The menu takes a long time to read, there are so many options. If you do not see something you want, just as for it and it will be made. Waitresses are very pleasant and helpful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RockyMountJoy-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“great choices”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Good food, good selections, friendly atmosphere. Weekend breakfasts get really full so there is most always a wait but that tells you how good it is.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LaMae N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronks, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a menu!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

There are so many fine selections on Gus's menu that it's hard to decide which delicious meal to choose. Friendly staff, good service, great food. What more can you ask?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gus's Keystone Family Rest also viewed

Mount Joy, Lancaster County
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
 
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
 

Been to Gus's Keystone Family Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing