We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Salad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mosby's Pub

Mosby's Pub
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Mount Joy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mosby's Pub, established in 1984, is a cozy and friendly bar and restaurant, popular for its sandwiches and salads, known for its steaks and seafood, and famous for its wings, having won Lancaster Newspapers Readers' Choice Award as "Favorite Place for Wings" for ten consecutive years. The full menu is available all open hours at the bar, in the Pub Room and dining rooms, on our screened-in deck, and for take-out. Weekend dinner specials are listed on our Facebook page. We hope to see you soon!
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy Salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The Greek salad with grilled chicken and balsamic dressing is excellent! Great service and pleasant atmosphere too!

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Owner at Mosby's Pub, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Thanks--we usually offer a special lunch salad each day. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    41
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wings Wings Wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We moved from the area and we come back two times per year. Every time we return we visit Mosby's. We always get the wings at the bar. Extra crispy is the way we like them. Never ate wings before having them at Mosby's. Do be sure the wings!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ken344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Owner at Mosby's Pub, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Thanks your loyalty and for your review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

The wings are excellent, other food is great, employees are fantastic! It has a very friendly atmosphere. It has become one of our favorites!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Owner at Mosby's Pub, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Thank you very much - - we love you too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy
Level Contributor
114 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“DINNER AT MOSBYS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Mosby's Pub is a local restaurant pub that is a mainstay in Mount Joy. They have the BEST wings ever and their marinated chicken breakast salad is awesome......the staff is friendly and it is a very comfortable and affordable place to go to.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bunch1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Owner at Mosby's Pub, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you - - All of us at Mosby's appreciate your positive comments and continued support!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Typical bar with small-town food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I'm sure this restaurant/pub has loyal fans, but my family and I aren't going to be joining the crowd. We had reservations and our table was ready, but the place was packed with hardly enough room for the servers to get between the tables. My daughter kept getting bumped by them, and she's a petite woman. Parking lot is accessed via the rear alley, but then you come by way of the outdoor smoking deck, the less-than-picturesque back door and the service hallway. Not a good first impression. The Diablo burger and the burger with beans were yummy. The steak sandwich was disappointing, and the french fries were thin tasteless things. Stick with other typical bar food and you'll probably be okay.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank waltzlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Owner at Mosby's Pub, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Sounds like our parking lot and having to walk past our outdoor "smoking lounge" got us off to a bad start - - sorry, but we try to accommodate everyone, including our smoking patrons. Our rear entrance was installed in 1984 as a convenience - - we do have a front entrance as well. Sorry if your fries were overdone, that should not have happened - our fries and Steak Tip Sandwich are very popular. Happy that your Burgers were enjoyable, sorry that you chose to give us such a negative review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosby's Pub also viewed

Mount Joy, Lancaster County
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
 
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
 
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
 

Been to Mosby's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing