We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok choice- but needs something...”
Review of Mosby's Pub

Mosby's Pub
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Mount Joy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Mosby's Pub, established in 1984, is a cozy and friendly bar and restaurant, popular for its sandwiches and salads, known for its steaks and seafood, and famous for its wings, having won Lancaster Newspapers Readers' Choice Award as "Favorite Place for Wings" for ten consecutive years. The full menu is available all open hours at the bar, in the Pub Room and dining rooms, on our screened-in deck, and for take-out. Weekend dinner specials are listed on our Facebook page. We hope to see you soon!
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Overall, I'd say it was a ok experience. The steaks were perfect. But something is amiss here. Maybe a interior lift, new table cloths, dinnerware, lighting, flooring. But the crab soup was pitched as spicy, it was not spicy, no Old Bay involved. Lame.
Our server seemed more interested in chatting with the locals & regulars that showed up than with servicing tables. I was served a dry salad & our drinks ran dry. The hallway between the dining room and bar has a slope to it right in front of the menu board & there are steps everywhere.
It is an ok place if your first & second choice are full but it will be some time before I return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Owner at Mosby's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Glad your steaks were as expected. NO excuse for less than attentive service. Other than our Caesar & Greek salads, all salads are served dry with all dressing on the side. Not sure what was up with your Crab soup, that's usually spicy for most. As far as decor, that's totally subjective, a matter of personal taste, with many folks telling us they find our dining rooms "cozy." Perhaps you would have been more comfortable in our newer Pub Room. Sorry we didn't do better for you. We really do try to please every customer, every time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 137 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

My family moved to the area. We are trying to find new places. We walked in to a musty smell and outdated place. The room is dark, the tables had plastic covers on them. Then we opened the menus to almost faint at the dinner prices. We excused ourselves and left the table. Needs an update if you expect people other than local regulars to come in and pay those prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Owner at Mosby's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Our full menu & prices are posted online at our website and other sites. Our building is over 100 years old, and our entryway sometimes shows its age on a hot, damp, humid day. Many of our customers, old & new, tell us that our menu items are a good value. Sorry you were disappointed without really giving us a try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place was a short walk from the B&B we stayed at. We had heard about the good wings and onion rings and we weren't disappointed! Lots of good food options and the wait staff was very nice! We left with full bellies and satisfaction!

Thank brainey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We haven't been here for over 15 years... can't really say why. Tonight was a great time. Super meal, super beer (nice craft selection) and a great dessert. Funny, we saw our neighbors from across the street - they said they come here all the time. As people who travel much and eat in many different restaurants I must say we enjoyed the value (fair prices), the service (didn't miss a beat), and the restaurant atmosphere (lots of locals having a great time). Our server was awesome. Thanks for the great time. We'll be back, and it won't be 15 years this time!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Indulgenbulge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Owner at Mosby's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you very much!! Our efforts always feel worthwhile with feedback this positive. Thanks again - - we hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very nice Pub atmosphere in small town, USA. We had lunch, great home made soups, wraps, sandwiches, fresh cut fries. There were 4 of us, all had something different and all would have ordered the same again. The wait staff was very friendly, helpful and prompt and checked back from time to time to make sure we had what we needed. We parked right out front at the door and I think they have off street parking on the premises.

Chairs were a but uncomfortable but that is minor.

This was our first visit but not our last.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bigbuster885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosby's Pub also viewed

Mount Joy, Lancaster County
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
 
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
 

Been to Mosby's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing