We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadow View K Farm Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Mount Joy
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Hotel(Lancaster)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
16
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal attractionsfirefliespastureguesthousekittensminiaturegrazecalvesfeedporch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 17 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We loved Meadow View K Farm Guest House. It's not a hotel. It's a lovely farm house where you have privacy and all of the comforts of home. We only booked it for 2 nights, but wished our stay could have been longer. I picked it on the internet because I thought my neices (9 & 11) from L.A. would enjoy a farm stay. I was so pleased when it turned out to be such a great choice. It was the highlight of their visit to the east coast. The adults (my husband, my sister, and I) really enjoyed it, too. It was clean, spacious and comfortable and everything we needed was provided. Fresh eggs that the girls collected were a wonderful treat. There was a grocery store and dining just minutes away. The major Amish attractions and Hershey Park are within 30 minutes of driving. Sharon taught us so much about the dairy farm. In additon to the cows, there were kittens and a miniature horse. The girls were completely entertained without ever leaving the farm. The guest house and farm are beautiful. The owners are friendly and welcoming. Before we added our own comments to the guestbook, we read through glowing comments by other guests. Many of them are frequent visitors and we know why! If you enjoy your privacy, want to be able to prepare your own meals, would like to learn about farm life and stay in a peaceful, relaxing country setting, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MaryAnn845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We came across this guesthouse by accident and it became our bi-annual getaway. This is a one of a kind guesthouse. You can experience every aspect of a dairy farm while staying here. The children's faces light up with so much excitement every time we plan a trip. We have returned to the farm five times and keep on making plans to come back.
The proprietors are the nicest people and keep the grounds and the house in pristine condition. The farm has so much to offer whether you are a family or just a couple or friends.
The most favorite for the kids is to run to the chicken coop the minute they open their eyes and run back with warm eggs in their hands to make breakfast. Best getaway always.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

If you are a parent of children from toddler to teenage years and appreciate seeing them smile often then this is the place to stay for a few days or more. We stayed on Memorial Day weekend with another family. In total there were 9 of us in the house (4 adults and five children from 15 months to 12) and we were never in the each others' way even with only the one bathroom.

Beautiful lawn to relax and play on, animals to see: chickens, all ages of cows, small horse and cats and kittens. Most importantly owners that know how to treat guests and make them feel happy they chose this place to vacation.

Lots to do on the property and within short drive and all of the information is there for you to choose. We'll definitely go back time and again.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
Thank CBtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

What can I say that hasn't already been said by the other reviewers??? We decided to stay at the farm mostly because it was cheaper than renting a couple of hotel rooms. The owners live in the house next door, and couldn't be nicer. This place is only 15-20 minutes from Route 30 and the Lancaster / Strasburg area and Hershey Park. The farm is quiet, peaceful, but also full of activities if you wish to participate. My little great-nephew enjoyed seeing the calves and playing on the swing set. If we wished, we could help with the feeding of the animals (we slept in instead). The guest house is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are all a nice size and we never got in each other's way. The kitchen is stocked with every utensil you could think of. All you have to do is bring your food. The owners supply coffee, sugar and creamer which we were extremely grateful for. For those who can't be away from their computers, they do have Internet wi-fi access, also. We left ours home so we could really enjoy a vacation. If you're looking for some peace and quiet after a long day at the outlets, Strasburg Railroad, Dutch Wonderland, or Hershey Park, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayeapix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

We spent a weekend on the farm and loved every minute. The owners are lovely people and very responsive. We found the place clean, beds were comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. The owner supplies coffee,tea sugar, and cream which was a nice surprise. There was plenty of information about the area to answer every one of our needs.
The location is great for people who want to get away from the crowd and spend a quite weekend; yet still be just minutes from every local attraction.
We definitely will go back in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews