We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaffe Sol

Kaffe Sol
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Saint Marys, PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I am a coffee lover and this place is a treat on Route 6. I try to come up with excuses to pass it, so I can stop for a treat.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Touch of Sweden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great atmosphere. Cute town, great spot to eat with a Swedish touch! This place is worth the stop for breakfast or lunch. Dinner is not offered. I believe they close at 2pm.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kasinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We found this little gem by accident after visiting the Kinzua Bridge. Pulled in for lunch just as they were getting ready to close. They happily took our order and stayed open an extra half hour for us. The sandwiches were excellent. The service was excellent. The people were very friendly. We loved the coffee and dessert item we had. Nice atmosphere. It was like being invited over to a friends house for lunch. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emlenton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We love this quaint little cafe. The food is all homemade and delicious. Portions are generous. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Tasty coffees and the best baked goods. You have to buy the sweet rolls to take on the road with you. They are fantastic.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Muncher53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitby, ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Kaffe Sol Lunch Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Group of 5 couples on a Pennsylvania tour stopped in for lunch. Young girls serving were enthusiastic, and the paninis were great, as was the macaroni side salad. Too full to try the sweets, but the wife and I will be back on our next tour of the area. Don't miss this spot if you are checking out the Kinzua Bridge State Park.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaffe Sol also viewed

Mount Jewett, McKean County
Mount Jewett, McKean County
 

Been to Kaffe Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing