We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Cafe”
Review of Crumbs Cafe

Crumbs Cafe
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice New Cafe”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This was very enjoyable. Other reviewers pointed out that Crumbs Cafe has a limited menu, true, but the breakfast sandwiches were very good and the coffee was excellent. If you are more than a one cup person, you can try several flavors of coffee at their coffee bar.

Overall, Crumbs Cafe is very clean with friendly wait staff who consistently check and ensure cleanliness and comfort. I give it a five because they execute to their purpose very well.

We will be back!

Helpful?
3 Thank Drive24x7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Nice Little Place”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stopped here for lunch on a recommendation - was very pleased. The inside is cozy & the staff was quite friendly. The menu for lunch was not huge, but my sandwich was good & the special (cheeseburger) soup was great. I look forward to returning when I'm in the area!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ErnTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere, excellent food, good people”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Though you have to look a bit to find Crumbs (Watts Street just off Route 34) it is worth the search. Family run by a great group of people, the pastries and breakfast goodies are delicious (cinnamon donuts = YUM) and the lunch food is fresh. Free Wi-Fi in a newly renovated building that is nicely decorated.

For lunch I HIGHLY recommend the Turkey-Bacon Panini. This was a special that has now been added to the menu daily, and it is FANTASTIC!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Show_Biz_Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Holly Springs, PA
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cute coffee shop!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is very comfortable, clean coffee shop. I was there for coffee only, but they do have a good selection of pastries and donuts for breakfast. I've heard the sandwiches for lunch are very good. It is a great place to meet someone for lunch/coffee - they have WIFI and it's so unexpected - decorated so well!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Reneeandsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Limited”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Limited menu, limited hours, so-so food. Overall I found it rather disappointing. On the plus side, the place is clean and quiet, and the coffee is good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crumbs Cafe also viewed

Mount Holly Springs, PA
Mount Holly Springs, PA
 
Mount Holly Springs, PA
 

Been to Crumbs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing