We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Catering and Friendly Service!!”

Kay's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Gouldsboro, Pa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Catering and Friendly Service!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently acquired some of the Food Catering Services of this fine Italian Restaurant in Moscow, Pa.
I met with Walter the owner of Kay's. I placed an order for Italian Sausage and peppers in Red sauce, Italian Baked Chicken, Ziti, 2 qts of extra sauce and a two sheet Birthday Cake...... enough for at least 40 people. I picked the order up on time. The food was all hot and ready to serve. At and after the Birthday Party I received a number of compliments on all of the food from Kays being very tasty with great flavor and the cakes being very moist and the icing being very good. Kay's is noted for their Pizza and Pastries. They have a Lunch Buffet on Monday, Wednesday and Fridays. On Sunday morning they have a Breakfast Buffet. I for one, will acquire their foods, when in need, for all our future party occasions. Great Quality Food, Reasonable $prices$ and Very Friendly Courteous Folks!!! KUDOS to a very fine establishment!!!! Thank you Walter! Thank you ALL at Kay's!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ocfishguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    27
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“NEPA home cooking”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Good hardy food, I had the ziti, with good sized portions. Great service like the old dinners but Italian. Good selection of food. I would return just or the service!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Kays is a classic!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Every summer we head into town, on nights you don't want to cook call in for a pizza. You wont be disappointed, its a great little diner/pizza place/bakery. We've had sit down meals inside the 'caboose' but we favored to go dining as it can get pretty crowded during the season.
They make the largest eclair that we shared among 6 people and still couldn't finish.The baked goods are in the case when you first walk in and there's an enormous amount of choices.
There's also a brunch menu but Ive never gotten around to that. Kays has limited parking during the dinner rush so try and get there early if you want a spot in the lot, otherwise you'll spend 15 minutes waiting for someone to pull out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great large menu”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

They have a great menu and I like a lot of the options. the american cheese only round pizza is awesome! I alos enjoy hitting the all you can eat pizza buffet once in a while. Their desserts are some of the best around

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“quick dinner”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

It was ok. Nothing special. Seemed all pre bought food. Stopped after a ll ballgame for quick dinner. Owners are very friendly and nice. Will go again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank designphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kay's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Gouldsboro, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Kay's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing