We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sesame Place Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morrisville
Stratford, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
“Great Sesame Place Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

My family, and friends of ours stayed here recently during a trip to Sesame Place. The rooms are large and clean...it is really important to me to have a room with 2 queen beds, and many many hotels only have 2 full beds in a room, so the 2 queen beds in these rooms was wonderful. The beds were comfortable as well, which is a huge plus. There is a complimentary breakfast that includes hot and cold food, and was perfect to start our days at before Sesame. Also, it is a perfect location, right off the highway and only maybe about 6 or 7ish minutes from Sesame (which is also right off the highway). All in all, a great place to stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you and your family and friends enjoyed your recent stay with us, and all of our amenities! We look forward to seeing you all the next time you visit Sesame Place!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    46
    26
    5
    11
See reviews for
82
18
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

From making reservation to check in staff very friendly and professional. Rah-Zohn Ford informed us of amenities and new pool. Toured Franklin institute in Philadelphia , bought awesome food & gifts across street in Reading terminal Market. After checking in room and eating & relax. On to the evening in New Hope. Quaint & current shops and people watching.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Archielovesmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and our locations convenience to New Hope and Philadelphia! We are also glad that Rah-Zohn was able to assist you while making your reservation! We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to visit Sesame Place for my son's birthday. The beds were comfortable and rooms were quiet and clean. The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast offered a variety of items. I do recommend that the waffle iron be replaced, not very safe. My son burned his hand on it. It kept spinning...no guard.

Less than 10 minute drive to Sesame Place in Langhorne. Not very many food options close to this hotel except a 7-11, Dunkin Donuts and a family pizzeria next door. We are looking forward to returning soon!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and hope your son had a wonderful birthday! We apologize about him getting burned, and will look into why the safety guard was not in place. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice proximity to freeway and Sesame Place. My son enjoyed the face painting and balloons on Sat+Sun. Breakfast was nice. Coffee was not good, maybe the pots need a cleaning? Otherwise good coffee at 711 for $1.79 or Dunken Donuts for $3.00. Pool was refreshing and warm, nice to include pool noodles and a ball for the kids. Could of used more working electric outlets in the room for our electronics, also the room phone did not work in our room. Overall we stayed for a week and I would return! Only a $35 taxi ride from the Trenton airport, rented a car in Fairless Hills, and got to return our car at the airport. 40 minute drive to downtown Philadeliphia, and 1 hr drive to the nearest Jersey beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eliztravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. Just for your information, we are currently updating our rooms with new lamps that will have outlets on them, providing more convenience for our guests! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are traveling to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Clean & comfy room. Close to Sesame Place & Trenton Thunder baseball team (Arm & Hammer Park). We arrived early and our room was ready. Very polite & helpful employees. Kids loved the outdoor pool. Nice breakfast...waffles, cereals, pastries, yogurt, fruit, eggs & cheese, sausage, juice/milk....Our Stay here did not disappoint.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wdodenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us and we are happy that you enjoyed all of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is exactly what it is a great budget friendly hotel. Perfect for families looking to save money and head to sesame. Free breakfast internet and a pool. The pool and breakfast rooms were crowded and small however. I have no complaints we got exactly as advertised budget family friendly hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TomCharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were satisfied with the amenities that we have to offer! We hope to see you and your family again the next time you travel to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very nice hotel. The rooms are roomy, clean and updated. Employees are nice and helpful. The hotel is a great value for the money.
Dont miss La Villa restaurant next door either. Excellent pizza and pasta that wont disappoint.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stubbs194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are traveling to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Trenton
Wyndham Garden Trenton
#1 of 2 in Trenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
5.8 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
6.1 mi away
Howard Johnson - Princeton/Lawrenceville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area

Property: Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area
Address: 7 S Pennsylvania Ave, Morrisville, PA 19067-7114 (Formerly Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites in Morrisville, PA - A Sesame Place Preferred Hotel. The newly renovated Quality Inn & Suites(R) is located just one mile from Trenton, New Jersey and is easily accessible from Interstate 95, Route 1 and the Pennsylvania Turnpike. The hotel is also minutes from Sun National Bank Center, Trenton Thunder Stadium, Sesame Place theme park, Six Flags Great Adventure, the quaint village of New Hope, shopping at Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills and more. Parx Casino and Philadelphia's many attractions are a short drive away. Innumerable dining, entertainment and shopping options are nearby.Guests of this Morrisville, PA hotel can enjoy full-service amenities including: Free breakfast with hot waffles, Free 24-hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate, Free USA Today, The Wall Street Journal and local newspaper, Free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Morrisville Hotel Morrisville
Holiday Inn Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing