We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, friendly atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morrisville
Minnetonka, Minnesota
1 review
“Comfortable, friendly atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Everyone was helpful to ensure we had a good stay. The rooms and general atmosphere were nothing fancy, but satisfactory. PushPa went out of her way to anticipate our needs at the breakfast buffet...food, drink, and newspapers.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nanngust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate the positive review! I will make sure that Pushpa sees this also, so she knows to keep up the great work! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    46
    26
    5
    12
See reviews for
82
18
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Nothing wrong with this motel, conveniently located and we had a quiet, comfortable and pleasant two nights. The room was clean and the service friendly. Breakfast was convenient and satisfactory. The guest printer didn't work for our departure flight boarding passes but the desk clerk happily printed them for us. If we're ever in Morrisville again we will certainly choose Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our front desk staff was able to help you when the printer was not working. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times on our trips back and forth to our house in Fl and our house in Nh. It used to be quite nice but has progressively worsened through the years. The bathroom wallpaper was peeling off, the carpet was filthy (I dropped some water on the floor and when cleaning it up with a towel, I found it black.), and to top it off, our room was the last one down the hallway next to a side entrance where people would go out and smoke. The door would slam shut each time and this kept me awake ( had to wake up at 5am the next morning). We did not use the laundry facility but the washer and dryer looked ancient and rusted. On the good side, I brought my complaints to Latoya and she was very understanding. I see that the hotel has put in a new pool and maybe the money should have been put into updating the place

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank esa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the experience that you had during this past stay. I will be speaking to our maintenance department about the condition of the carpet that was in your room as soon as possible. I'm glad that you brought the issues up to the front desk, and that we were able to help resolve everything at the time of check out. We hope that you consider staying with us again the next time you travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The young man at the front desk was very friendly. Overall, a good hotel. PushPa was very helpful at the breakfast buffet. Thanks to PushPa for helping me carry my orange juice to my table!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebeccalav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will definitely make sure the staff members you mentioned see this. Thanks again, and we look forward to accommodating you the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The desk clerks and Pushpa, the food service staff person were really helpful and accomodating. The room and facility were clean, neat, confortable, and well supplied. For the cost and inclusion of breakfast, it is a very good deal.

Room Tip: Noisy people are a problem if you are near them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blanche C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and staff! We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Falls, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

A clean, quiet, comfortable place to stay. A lovely breakfast and friendly server, Pushpa, in the morning. The rooms are very nicely sized, the beds are comfy, love the choice of pillow. Coffee and tea was available all day. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gi1960gi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Forced out of our house due to the lack of electric and heat, we were pleased to be greeted so warmly by Rah-Zohn and other staff members after the ice storm. We stayed in one room for two nights and a different one the third night. The beds were very comfortable, but the heater and bathroom fan in the second room were quite noisy, but not enough to prevent a good night sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SafariGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property! I'm pleased to hear that you felt very welcomed by Rah-Zohn, and will make sure he sees this review! I'm also glad that we were able to help you out during the winter storm. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Trenton
Wyndham Garden Trenton
#1 of 2 in Trenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bordentown - Trenton South
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area

Property: Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area
Address: 7 S Pennsylvania Ave, Morrisville, PA 19067-7114 (Formerly Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites in Morrisville, PA - A Sesame Place Preferred Hotel. The newly renovated Quality Inn & Suites(R) is located just one mile from Trenton, New Jersey and is easily accessible from Interstate 95, Route 1 and the Pennsylvania Turnpike. The hotel is also minutes from Sun National Bank Center, Trenton Thunder Stadium, Sesame Place theme park, Six Flags Great Adventure, the quaint village of New Hope, shopping at Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills and more. Parx Casino and Philadelphia's many attractions are a short drive away. Innumerable dining, entertainment and shopping options are nearby.Guests of this Morrisville, PA hotel can enjoy full-service amenities including: Free breakfast with hot waffles, Free 24-hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate, Free USA Today, The Wall Street Journal and local newspaper, Free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Morrisville Hotel Morrisville
Holiday Inn Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing