We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Family Trip to Sesame Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morrisville
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We decided to celebrate my 2 yr old son b day at sesame place during week of July 4 which is his b day. We all had a ball! Now the hotel. First location- it was a bit seedy. Pretty much located in a local "hood" area. They don't bother u but just be cautious. I'm from Nyc so we were immediately on guard. The actual hotel is a few feet away from the hood area so ur car feels more safer in the parking lot. Rooms- standard average clean, beds were super comfy. Bathroom tub could've been a lil bit cleaner, like it needed one more scrub of some Comet. Lol but was ok. The free b fast was very very limited. By time we got there at 8 30 everything was practically gone. And the seating was very very limited. We decided to drive to the next exit n go to Friendlys instead. Distance- was perfect from Sesame. Literally 10 mins away n there was never any traffic- straight trip on US Rt 1. Staff was friendly n it was good price. All in all would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are glad you chose to stay at our hotel for your family's first trip to Sesame Place. I'm glad that the distance to the park was something that you enjoyed (it is a very easy drive to get there)! I am sorry that the breakfast was not filled when your family went and I will definitely find out why it was not replenished at such an early hour. I will also speak to housekeeping about the condition of your bathroom.

We look forward to seeing you and your family the next time you come to Sesame Place. Bring your bathing suit next time so you can go swimming in our new pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 143 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our party of three families stayed here from July11th-July14th for Sesame Place. In the past, we've stayed at the Hampton Inn Yardley, but after our stay last year, said I would never stay there again! (see my other review). This location was easy to find, a quick commute from NYC. Though off the beaten path of the regular Sesame Hotels, this was a great alternative. There was a convenience store, gas station w/Dunkin Donuts, bank, and restaurants nearby. It was one exit from Sesame-literally a 5 min drive. Our kids loved the geese in the parking lot! The accomodations were clean, and well-maintained. What set this typical chain hotel apart from others, was the service!! Excellent service, friendly and well-mannered staff who provided information readily without prodding. We had an issue with our fridge, and the manager came to check on it. Later when we went out, we came back to a note saying they had completely replaced the fridge for best service. Also, there's a shuttle, which we did not use but had the option. In fact, on our last day, as we sat in the lobby, the shuttle driver asked if we were going to Sesame. The breakfast was typical comp breakfast- lots of basic options to save families the additional expense of another meal. The breakfast lady was so sweet-giving our kids crayons and sesame coloring pages to keep their attention. Breakfast area needs to be larger. We saw plans for an outdoor pool coming next year. Thinking we'll stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 204 was larger, but it has a king size bed and a pull out. The room with the two double beds w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfiend2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate the kind words you had to say about your stay with us. I'm happy to hear that our maintenance department was able to help you with your fridge issue so quickly!

We look forward to accommodating you and your family again in the future - and bring your bathing suit next year to take a swim in our new pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We loved our third annual stay at this hotel! The price was perfect and the staff was fantastic - they always go out of their way to make us comfortable. This year they let us check in early and get ready for the park even though we arrived at 10am! We always enjoy the delicious, healthy complimentary breakfast. This year we were thrilled they had a shuttle to Sesame Place, saving us the $ for parking - and the long, hot walk into the park! We took the shuttle three times and the entire trip usually took less than 20 minutes from our room to the park gates! We're looking forward to the pool for next year's stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 182momof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are glad to hear that this is your 3rd year (and counting!) with us! We look forward to accommodating you and your family again next year and we hope you enjoy the new pool :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was my first time staying at a Comfort Inn and I was not impressed. The room was just okay, but we found a bug in our room, which made me paranoid the rest of my stay. One of the bathroom towels had a hair on it, which was kinda gross. The continental breakfast was pretty good, but there is very limited space in the dining room. The staff was nice and friendly. I booked this as a package from Sesame Place and I don't think it was worth the price we were charged. I really doubt I will be staying at a Comfort Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mafalda078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

I'm sorry to hear that your stay left a negative impression on our brand. We strive to make every stay excellent for all of our guests and it disappointments me to hear that you did not enjoy our hotel. I do apologize for the bug found in your room and that their was hair on your towel. I will be speaking with the housekeeping department about this issue. If you would like to discuss any of these issues personally, please contact our hotel directly at (215) 428-2600.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The staff is attentive and very friendly. It's got a great location if you are doing something in Trenton. They even have a shuttle bus to Sesame Place. The rooms are well priced and have a fridge and microwave. There us even a great Italian restaurant right across the parking lot!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marialynar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to accommodating you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We booked this hotel through a package deal with Sesame Place (located 5mi away).

The 2-story hotel is fairly modern and clean, but located RIGHT next to train-tracks and the highway. Even numbered rooms face the highway and train tracks. We had an even numbered room and didn't have issues with either, but some people have reported hearing the train when it comes through. The train never came through while we were there.

The rooms were on the smaller side, but enough room for the three of us.
Room has basics plus flat-screen TV (swivel-base), large-sized mini-fridge, relaxing chair, wi-fi

Parking: Lot, ample room.
Complimentary breakfast: Ample. Including: mini-cheese omelettes, bacon, juices, donuts, fruit, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, coffee (go to DD nearby instead), waffle-maker (w/ strawberry-flavored batter)
Staff: Friendly. Helpful 50/50
Rooms: Clean. A bit small
Halls: Interior facing rooms.
Bathrooms: Clean
Bed: Comfortable
Pillows: Soft, but I still had neck issues (blaming that on me)

Positives: staff at desk was friendly-enough, continental breakfast had protein not just all carbs, large fridge, ample parking, close to Sesame Place, room to set-up pack & play, vending machines, water-pressure in the shower was perfect, towels were soft, geared toward Sesame Place crowd (balloons & crayons at check-in).

Negatives: not well market after leaving the highway, room had a musty smell upon entering, and we had to run A/C all day to clear it out, towels were on the small-size, breakfast room is TINY (esp for a place that caters to families)

Warning: If you have youngsters that wander around, be advised that I do not believe there is a fence separating the parking lot from the railroad tracks.

Our biggest negative was the SHUTTLE.
They 'sell it' in the Sesame Place package deal that the shuttle runs every 1/2 hour until 9 or 10. We arrive at 3:40 to find that the last afternoon shuttle stopped running at 3:30, and wouldn't start again until 5:30 pm. This would be fine if we were planning on staying at the hotel the whole time. We paid for the Twilight Package - 1/2 day on Fri and full-day on Sat.
We explained what 'deal' we were sold and our displeasure with shuttle service. They tried to explain that it was an issue with Sesame Place, and mumbled something. We never really got a straight answer.
As anyone with a toddler knows.... timing is everything. So after we checked in, we had to drive to Sesame Place to get in a few hours before our little one's energy dwindled. Parking cost $15.
We opted to do the same the next day, as our trust-level in the shuttle service just wasn't there.
So that added $30 to our trip expense that we hoped to avoid.

Would recommend: Yes. Only if going to Sesame Place and you plan on driving over.
Would return to: Probably not. There are other hotels in the area, and several are w/i walking distance to Sesame Place.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face away from Highway and Railroad tracks. Rooms are pretty insulated, but reme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COTraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are pleased to hear all of the positive things you had to say about our hotel. We do wish to improve on the things that you found to be negative during your stay, especially the size of our breakfast room. That is something we plan on expanding because of the high volume of guests we have in the summer.

We are sorry that you did not get to use our shuttle service. We have updated all shuttle timings on the Sesame Place website so that all of our guests know the timings now before they make reservations. We do hope that you consider staying with us again and try out the shuttle (and the new pool!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Comfort Inn, Morrisville, PA. Breakfast was complimentary and always available each morning and catered by an older woman named Pushpa who greeted us with a warm smile. She even gave my children crayons and pictures to color which she pinned up to their delight in the dining room. Our room was always clean and any toiletry that we had forgotten at home was readily available at our request. The two gentleman shuttle drivers, Isaiah and Willie, were courteous and also provided service with a smile. We were all entertained by the wonderful tunes from Elmo, Snuffy, and the rest of the Sesame Street gang as we rode to Sesame Place. All of which was also free and provided every half hour from 9:30am-11:30am then another shift that ran til 8:30pm. Needless to say our stay was a happy one and we have no problem staying at the Comfort Inn, Morrisville again.

Room Tip: Rooms are as they appear in advertisement, "Comfy."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us! We especially like that you enjoyed our shuttle service to the park - since it's a new feature this year, feedback is very important to us!!

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
1.0 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel and Suites
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
6.1 mi away
Howard Johnson - Princeton/Lawrenceville
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area

Address: 7 S Pennsylvania Ave, Morrisville, PA 19067-7114 (Formerly Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range: $68 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites in Morrisville, PA - A Sesame Place Preferred Hotel. The newly renovated Quality Inn & Suites(R) is located just one mile from Trenton, New Jersey and is easily accessible from Interstate 95, Route 1 and the Pennsylvania Turnpike. The hotel is also minutes from Sun National Bank Center, Trenton Thunder Stadium, Sesame Place theme park, Six Flags Great Adventure, the quaint village of New Hope, shopping at Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills and more. Parx Casino and Philadelphia's many attractions are a short drive away. Innumerable dining, entertainment and shopping options are nearby.Guests of this Morrisville, PA hotel can enjoy full-service amenities including: Free breakfast with hot waffles, Free 24-hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate, Free USA Today, The Wall Street Journal and local newspaper, Free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Morrisville Hotel Morrisville
Holiday Inn Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing