We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morrisville
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Sorry this review gets a little long.

We stayed here for 3 nights when we visited Sesame Place. Free breakfast is just that...FREE breakfast. No complaints here. It was nice to have breakfast every morning right down stairs before we headed out.

Sesame place is only 10 minutes away which was great! We were able to come back for nap time for our 18 month old. Parking at Sesame Place is good for the whole day. We passed on the free shuttle because we wanted the option of leaving when we wanted to.

Plenty of places to eat. 7 Eleven is a 2 minute walk away. There is also a pizza place right next to the hotel but looked a little sketchy to me.

Workout room was less than enjoyable and desperately needs updating. The universal machine was not very universal. The treadmill was broken. The track kept slipping. Not very safe. I notified the hotel and they said that they'll look into it. If you decide to stay here, please check the treadmill machine and let me know if they fixed it. Curious to know if they address the concern. Please get rid of the stair climber and put in an elliptical machine.

One other issue we had was trying to book joining rooms. We booked 2 rooms but couldn't get get joining rooms. We called a week before we got there and the person on the phone told us that they can't guarantee it but it was noted. When we got there the joining rooms were taken and when asked why they don't take reservations they said do. Huh? Then when we tried to get it the next day, they said that there are no joining rooms anymore at the hotel. Huh, again? We just gave up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzybelle666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make a review on our hotel, it really means a lot to us! We are happy to hear that your enjoyed our free breakfast and the location and distance to Sesame Place. We are sorry you did not enjoy our fitness center, though. We have notified maintenance about the problem you mentioned with the treadmill. We will also take into consideration getting an elliptical machine to replace one of the older machines. Thank you for the suggestion! As for the adjoining rooms, we are sorry we were not able to meet your request with the adjoining door in your room. Since we have many families traveling together throughout the summer, that is the most popular request that we receive. We give these rooms out on a first come, first serve basis, trying to be fair to everyone who requested this.

We are glad you enjoyed the other accommodations we were able to offer you and your family, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    47
    26
    5
    13
See reviews for
83
20
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pawtucket, Rhode Island, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a great stay at the Comfort Inn, Morrisville, PA. After a long 7 hour drive, 3 hours of which we were stuck in traffic in NYC, we arrived to a warm welcoming smile from the front desk staff and were checked in quickly. We were told about the Sesame Place shuttle (we booked the room through Sesame Place and the shuttle ran every half hour and saved us $18.00 in parking charges! The shuttle drivers were very nice and extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding areas, offering us tips on local restaurants and tourist attractions), how to access the free WiFi, and the breakfast schedule. Our room was a pleasant surprise, it looked just like the pictures on the website and we were excited about the jetted whirlpool tub! The next morning we awoke to a great breakfast of bacon, omelets, hard boiled eggs, pastries, bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, and juice. it was a great spread that was included in the price of our room. We felt at home the entire time we were there, we even had breakfast in our pj's! The breakfast attendant was an older woman who catered to our kids like a grandma and gave them Sesame Street coloring pages and crayons each morning to put up on the wall! The staff was incredible, very attentive, and made our four year old's first vacation a success! We definitely recommend this hotel to family's going to Sesame Place or any traveler looking for an affordable, fun place to stay and feel like you are visiting family!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was memorable! Thank you for your comments about the shuttle service; since this is our first year with the shuttle, it is important for us to hear feedback from our guests who are using it! We hope to see you and your family the next time you visit the area :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee
2 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

The front-desk staff both at check-in and at check-out we're genuinely friendly and extremely helpful. Special recognition for the breakfast attendant. She would rank in the top10 percent of servers at full-service restaurants. Run, don't walk, to stay at this property!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for such a great review! I will definitely show this to the breakfast host, and I know it will really make her day to hear such kind words! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Purchased a Spring vacation thru Sesame Place for 2 nights with admission to Sesame Place. The price was very reasonable and the hotel had easy on-easy off access to the highway. The hotel is very clean and up to date and the staff very personable and accommodating. The only negative things I would say is that when adjoining rooms utilize either the showers or toilets, it sounds like it's coming from your room - so don't be surprised if you are awakened at 4 or 5am by someone taking a shower. The only other negative would be that the size of the area for the complimentary breakfast. There are only 5 tables and it was standing room only which is a problem when you have a lot of families coming in for the weekend. I found trying to fix something to eat stressful and not how I wanted to start my day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Athomp161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff and accommodations a great value for you and your family! We are sorry that you were disturbed during the night due to the next rooms plumbing issues, and we have informed our maintenance department and he has gone to every room with a connecting door to fix up any plumbing problems that might be causing the noise. Also, about the breakfast room, we have contacted corporate trying to get permission to expand the room, since it is cramped in the summer when we have a lot of guests. We have already ordered two more tables with two chairs to give a little extra seating. But thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We just recently stayed two nights ( 5/6 and 5/7) at the Morrisville, Pa Comfort Inn. Check in was a breeze and we were given a little bag of goodies (bottle of water, candy bar and bag of chips). We also grabbed a cup of coffee brewed and waiting in the lobbby. Our room was clean and we had all the amenities that we needed. The bed was so comfortable and we had 5 nice pillows. I came down 30 minutes before breakfast and found the coffee brewed and ready. The gal working the breakfast was nice and helpful. We both enjoyed our stay. This place was located in an area that was easy to get in and out of. The location was much safer than Trenton, and right across the bridge. I got the feeling that each worker took pride in their position and passed it on to the clients. There is a walking/bike path located right behind the hotel. I enjoyed watching the nature. I only wish that we had stayed the next night and not booked at the Comfort Inn in Princeton.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor at the far end of the hall. We were close to the freeway, but didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We really appreciate that you took the time to write such a great review of our hotel! We are glad the staff, amenities, and comfort level all met your expectations! I will definitely share this review to my staff to let them know that they are doing a great job! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed here one night in April when we were looking for a hotel near Trenton
NJ. This is just across the Delaware River, opposite Trenton, and is much more reasonable than places I looked at in NJ. There is a $1 toll to cross the bridge, but only in one direction.

The room was decent and well-sized, and I particularly liked the comfy chair! Two slight drawbacks in the bathroom: the stopper in the sink did not work and the shower head was hard to control, but these were relatively minor. There was a very good breakfast with both cold and hot choices, and the lady working there was very friendly, as was the rest of the staff.

The hotel was fine for an overnight stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property! Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us and we do hope to see you again in the future when you are in the area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was ok. Rooms were comfy with modern decor. The staff weren't too friendly and actually blamed us for causing a leak in the lobby when the kids were in the bath. Insisted on coming into the room with my kids in the bath. Turns out it couldn't have been our room because our room was on the other side... No apology. It was ok. Breakfast was good, but room very small. Might possibly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in November. I am glad to hear that your room was comfortable. I do apologize for the trouble you had with the staff about whichever room was leaking. I'm not sure who exactly entered your room, but they must have wanted to figure out where the leak was coming from before anything got serious. They should have been more respectful to you and your family though, and I will be meeting with all of my staff about this issue immediately.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future if you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
1.0 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel and Suites
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
11.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
207 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area

Property: Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area
Address: 7 S Pennsylvania Ave, Morrisville, PA 19067-7114 (Formerly Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites in Morrisville, PA - A Sesame Place Preferred Hotel. The newly renovated Quality Inn & Suites(R) is located just one mile from Trenton, New Jersey and is easily accessible from Interstate 95, Route 1 and the Pennsylvania Turnpike. The hotel is also minutes from Sun National Bank Center, Trenton Thunder Stadium, Sesame Place theme park, Six Flags Great Adventure, the quaint village of New Hope, shopping at Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills and more. Parx Casino and Philadelphia's many attractions are a short drive away. Innumerable dining, entertainment and shopping options are nearby.Guests of this Morrisville, PA hotel can enjoy full-service amenities including: Free breakfast with hot waffles, Free 24-hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate, Free USA Today, The Wall Street Journal and local newspaper, Free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Morrisville Hotel Morrisville
Holiday Inn Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing