We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ants, ants and more ants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morrisville
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ants, ants and more ants”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I waited a while before writing this review because I tried dealling with it internally. I purchased a package through SESAME PLACE which I have done for the last 6 years with no problems. I brought 6 sesame place tickets and two hotel rooms (my six visit with my family and my son and grandson's first visti) . Upon our arrival there wasn't any bedding on the pull out bed which consisted of a two inches mattress wrapped in plastic trying to hold down the springs. I had to go to front desk to get bedding which took about 20 minutes for them to find. Once we get settled in. I notice a bug crawling on the night table which I later realized it was an Ant. After checking beds making sure it wasn't bed bugs. We then found them all over the floor. I go back to front desk they were booked and had not other rooms. It was midnight by that time and I sucked it up and was out of there first thing in the morning. The worst part of the story was how SESAME PLACE handled it. I call them because I did book through them and they pretty much told me too bad. They claimed that they contacted the hotel and there was no records of my complaint at the hotel, really like they would admit to that, and there for too bad. They refunded me $38.15 for I dont' know what because they never even called me back. I called them several times and was given one excuse after another. Please do not visit this hotel and don't trust Sesame Place. Unfortunalty I wont be visiting any Comfort Inn or Sesame Place again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennicee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. I want to deeply apologize for the poor guest service that you received during your stay with us and also for the confusion between the hotel and Sesame Place about your stay. We must have been sold out that particular night, or we would have definitely accommodated you in another room.

My apologies again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    46
    26
    5
    12
See reviews for
82
19
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights while visiting Sesame Place. The housekeeping and breakfast staff were very friendly and accommodating. The main problem was there was a horrible BO odor in the closet area reminiscent of the Seinfeld episode. I was afraid to place anything in there for fear it may attach. Even with the doors closed, the smell was ever-present. Our room also smelled of cigarette smoke even though it said it was a non smoking room, but that took a backseat to the body odor smell. When my husband and I asked to be moved we were told the hotel was full and we could not be accommodated. It is unfortunate because the room furnishings were nice and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good as well. The odors made for an unpleasant stay and I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Smell your room before you accept it.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel! We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our staff and rooms! We do apologize about the bad odor in your room and that we were full and you could not be moved. I will inform my front desk staff again on the appropriate actions to take for a complaint like this.

Thanks again and we hope to accommodate you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

It is a good location to stay for bobtailed trucks. Takes CLC, make sure that the deskclerk has it right.If not best unplug phone until morning. Laspe in trainning in that area. But great contenential breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimLutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this comment! We do appreciate all of the business that CLC gives us and I will personally make sure that the front desk is fully trained in checking guests in with the CLC card!

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton VA
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is not worth the money they charge! Jus spent two night there with the family to go to Sesame Place, (reccomend on thier website) and would NEVER go back. We found dirty towels in the room, very rude kitchen and house keeping staff and the smallest "free breakfast" area I have ever seen. They can not support a "famliy friendly" atmoshere. The oly good thing is that they are close to the park. I wish I would have read the reviews before booking. Would have paid extra to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property and your stay with us. I'm deeply sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will personally be speaking with the housekeeping department and the breakfast attendant on the behavior that they gave you and your family.

If you do come back to the area, I hope you give us another chance to accommodate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Bought a package for Sesame Place with hotel included. Hotel room was very dirty. Hair all over the bathroom. Business center consists of a table in the corner of the hall located outside of the breakfast room. There is a broken down computer and printer that we were not even to access to print out our tickets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jloBethelPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us! I'm sorry for the delayed response, as well.

I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will be speaking with the housekeeping department about the condition in which you found your room. I also apologize for the computer being down during your stay.

If you are ever in the area again, we do hope you will give our hotel another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had a great stay durin gour family trip to Sesame Place. It has a convenient location, friendly employees, and quality accomodations.

Milton was extremely helpful to us, the free breakfast was quality, and the entire facility was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ISN311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for the great comment and we look forward to having you as a guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Overall the hotel was very clean and the people was nice.We had brought a package to go to sesame palce and to stay at this hotel. The only thing that I didnt like was when we had got there which was like around 8am and we wanted to check in, the front desk said that they didnt have any rooms ready yet that we would have to come back like around 11-12pm to check in when we wanted to go down to sesame place.After a full day of visiting sesame place...we finally check in our room and it was a very nice and clean room only that it had smelled like if someone had smoked in the room before they had left. But in all everything else was good!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darias316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments and taking the time to write to us! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us! We try to accommodate every guest when they request an early check-in, but unfortunately we do not always have rooms available due to the occupancy the previous night.

We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Trenton
Wyndham Garden Trenton
#1 of 2 in Trenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bordentown - Trenton South
6.5 mi away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area

Property: Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area
Address: 7 S Pennsylvania Ave, Morrisville, PA 19067-7114 (Formerly Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites in Morrisville, PA - A Sesame Place Preferred Hotel. The newly renovated Quality Inn & Suites(R) is located just one mile from Trenton, New Jersey and is easily accessible from Interstate 95, Route 1 and the Pennsylvania Turnpike. The hotel is also minutes from Sun National Bank Center, Trenton Thunder Stadium, Sesame Place theme park, Six Flags Great Adventure, the quaint village of New Hope, shopping at Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills and more. Parx Casino and Philadelphia's many attractions are a short drive away. Innumerable dining, entertainment and shopping options are nearby.Guests of this Morrisville, PA hotel can enjoy full-service amenities including: Free breakfast with hot waffles, Free 24-hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate, Free USA Today, The Wall Street Journal and local newspaper, Free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Morrisville Hotel Morrisville
Holiday Inn Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing