We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend to anyone who asks.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morrisville
Ellington, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would recommend to anyone who asks.”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, anything extra we needed was provided with a smile and a "your welcome". Very clean, quiet for sleeping, it was great.

Room Tip: Even though this hotel is close to the train tracks, we never were bothered by the noise. The room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMoose1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that your stay with us was great! We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    47
    26
    5
    13
See reviews for
83
20
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

room was very very spacious king suite, clean , close to sesame place , no big frills breakfast is 630 to 930 and they lock the doors and food exactly at 930, maybe they can expand the time breakfast is at .... also there is a faint odor in hallways , they haven't fixed that yet ,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pasmith19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel and at Sesame Place. We do look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We went to SS Place for the weekend and stayed at this hotel through the vacation package. It was fine. No real issues. The first room was too small. We have a 1 year old and travel heavy with my pack and play we would never fit in the room. The front desk was accomadating and gave us a bigger room.
The room was very clean and so was the hotel. Ample parking and in a good location off the highway. A 7-11 and DnD down the block- and also a pizzaria.

THe breakfast was good- I would reccomend for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laf1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear you had a great stay and that the front desk staff was able to correct any problems right away! We look forward to seeing you again next summer (or over the Holiday's)!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

In general, a clean, fairly new hotel with an easy drive to Six Flags Great Adventure. Our biggest problem was that we needed a sleeper sofa, and the one in our room was absolutely horrible. You could feel every spring in the mattress. Other problems were minor, such as they stopped stocking breakfast early one day, men's room off the lobby was closed for repairs our entire stay, and there was a huge centipede in our room one morning. If I was in the area, I might consider staying here again, but definitely would not get the sleeper sofa.

Room Tip: Stay away from the sleeper sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank procrastinate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your stay! We hope that you and your family had a great time at Sesame Place.

I'm sorry to hear that your sleep quality on the sofa couch was not good. I will definitely be sharing this with management.

Again, thank you for the review, and we do look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here to go to Sesame Place (part of their package). The room itself had nice presentation but though it was non-smoking, it smelled of stale smoke. We didn't change rooms, because it was faint, but it became more noticeable when I got home and everything needed to be laundered because of the lingering stench.

Also, the breakfast room was very small so in the morning it was very difficult to get breakfast and sit at a table.

Bring a pack and play if you need a crib, they did not have any available when we went there.

Overall, it was average and if you can spring for something a little nicer, I would!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahLillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your stay with us! I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have an excellent stay at our hotel! I have informed housekeeping about the stale smoke smell that you noticed and have had them thoroughly clean any rooms with any "staleness."

We do hope that we can accommodate you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The good news is that it is better than staying in Trenton

The customer service problems are

1) The refrigerator didn't work - I told them about it immediately on arrival - the guy came up to the room, confirmed it didn't work but refused to exchange it with one from another room - I checked in at 5 PM so there were plenty available - he just wouldn't do the swap. Upon checkout I told them again and Mr Patel said he would take 10 % off the bill.

2) They charge $ 1.50 daily for a safe on checkout cause its in the room even if you don't use it. Its a hidden cost you dont see until you look at your bill after checking out - thats crap - at minimun they should ask you if you used it rather than charging for its use unless you specifically tell them on checkout "I didnt use the safe"

3) They have a sign in the bathroom that says if you used the towels throw them on the floor so they will be cleaned for the next person. The idea is that if you leave them on the rack they assume they are clean therefore don't need to be exchanged before the next person. Basically this means if the guy before you didn't throw the dirty towels on the floor when he left you might get them

4) I called Mr Patel after I got home and said I just realized he did not take he 10% of the bill for the bad refrigerator. He said don't worry they will now take 20 % off. Well that never happened

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback.

I do apologize about the confusion with Mr. Patel and the discount that was offered to you. I'm not quite sure why you weren't given another room after informing the front desk about your refrigerator not working.

The safe charges are not questioned until the guest checks out due to security reasons for the guest. We were trained not ask in the beginning if you would be using the safe, but we would gladly remove any safe charges upon request at check out.

As for the sign about the towels in the rooms, we ask that if a guest that is staying over wishes to receive new towels to place the old ones on the floor. The ones that are still on the rack will be left until the guest checks out of the room. Housekeeping never leaves any towels in the room, on the floor or on the shelf, after a guest checks out of the room.

Again, I apologize that you did not have a good stay with us, but I do appreciate you taking the time to comment to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed here for a cheer competition in Trenton. Hotel was very clean & comfortable. Had fridge, microwave, great TV, nice reading reading chair in the room. Staff was very nice & helpful. It was also very convenient to the arena in Trenton, took only a few minutes. Would absolutely stay here again & would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we do look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
1.0 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel and Suites
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
11.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
207 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area

Property: Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area
Address: 7 S Pennsylvania Ave, Morrisville, PA 19067-7114 (Formerly Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites in Morrisville, PA - A Sesame Place Preferred Hotel. The newly renovated Quality Inn & Suites(R) is located just one mile from Trenton, New Jersey and is easily accessible from Interstate 95, Route 1 and the Pennsylvania Turnpike. The hotel is also minutes from Sun National Bank Center, Trenton Thunder Stadium, Sesame Place theme park, Six Flags Great Adventure, the quaint village of New Hope, shopping at Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills and more. Parx Casino and Philadelphia's many attractions are a short drive away. Innumerable dining, entertainment and shopping options are nearby.Guests of this Morrisville, PA hotel can enjoy full-service amenities including: Free breakfast with hot waffles, Free 24-hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate, Free USA Today, The Wall Street Journal and local newspaper, Free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Morrisville Hotel Morrisville
Holiday Inn Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing