We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just stunning - relaxation at next level”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pererenan, Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lucy R
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just stunning - relaxation at next level”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location is great. The rooms are enormous and the bathrooms to die for. The pool is better than the pics. Nothing is too much trouble. Apree the manager is so helpful. Breakfast is delicious. And somehow it’s always sunny over the villa!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blakei789
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, great place to stay”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week in November with family, and from the moment we arrived, until the second we left, we were treated with the absolute best service. The staff are incredibly friendly, extremely respectful, and ALWAYS willing to help. Will definitely stay here again next time I come to Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larissa T
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment you are greeted at the front door on arrival until the day you say good-bye you feel like royalty when staying at Villa Ipanema.

The Staff - thank you to all of the staff who made us feel at home. I want to say a special thank you to Putu who went out of her way to help me when I needed help contacting my bank to cancel a credit card due to a phone being left in a taxi. All the staff were so helpful and accommodating and it's all the little extra touches that were so special like bringing home made fruit iceblocks to us while swimming in the pool.

We could not fault the Villa with amazingly large rooms - even the 5th room that I stayed in was comfortable even though a lot smaller than the other rooms. Pure luxury and extravagance.

Go ahead and book - you will not regret it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurenphi...
Kadina, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your own private piece of paradise”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely stunning villa. All the staff are so friendly and amazing. Will definately come back. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant_Bel...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent, highly recommend”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

this villa is perfect for a relaxing getaway for a group of 5 couples. the staff Ulu, Putu and another lady I have forgotten her name prepared a fantastic breakfast and Wyan and Rizol are fantastic in the afternoon.

you also have 1 or 2 private security guards watching the property at all times.

the place is spotless and you couldn't ask for anything more.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail2483...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow ...................”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From arriving at midnight, seeing the amazing pool and lounge area. Only to be knocked out by the bedrooms and then blowen away by the indoor out bathrooms.
I'll come back just for the staff, Putu for breakfast and IIah, Wayan, Apri made the stay so comfortable. Especially as several of group had a run in with Bali Belly nothing was too much trouble. They were all so happy it help make our stay so injoyable. Our family group was there for a special birthday and it certainly was.

Marcus

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross l J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil surrounds and fantastic staff ”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at villa Ipanema, we are a group of 9 ranging from 20s to 60s, and we stayed for 10 nights. The rooms are spacious, private and comfortable. The pool was a great size and allowed for many fun afternoons swimming and sitting around the villa grounds; which are also spacious and ample for even a large group like ourselves. The included breakfast allowed for guests to choose from a wide range of food choices, including spectacular poached eggs and delicious indo food.
We can’t emphasise enough the tranquillity of the villa and the way the space encapsulates the layer back vibe you want in Bali.
The villa location is extremely convenient for travelling around Canggu or to Seminyak; there are a large number of restaurants (too many to visit!) the beach is only a short walk down the street that the villa is on, and you will find plenty of water front warungs for cheap eats on the beach.

All of the staff were fantastic and more than willing to assist with all of our requests, this included calling taxis, organising for food and drinks to be delivered to the villa, and the turndown service was amazing.

An extra special mention to Putu for her breakfast preparation, and to Illah and Wayan for being so helpful and friendly. Thank you also to Apri for all his assistance with planning and coordinating our requests for days trips.
Also thanks to all the other staff for his names we didn’t catch that you from all of us!
10.5/10 would stay again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing