We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“incredible”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
119 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pererenan, Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 119 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Haley D
2 reviews
“incredible ”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

absolute stunning, amazing relaxation, staff were so lovely and able to help with anything at all, great location and good breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful comfortable brilliant!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Arriving we were greeted with super friendly staff and an amazing level of comfort and convenience. Three families with kids ranging from 6 to 17 a place for everyone great pool for supervision and rooms are spectacular if you are looking for a beautiful bali holiday ... definately recommend staying here. Thanks so much Putu and all the staff xxx would come back here in a heartbeat .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bleehoski...
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Best holiday”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thankyou very much Putu, Wayan and illuh and the rest of the staff who made our holiday very special. The villa was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday ever at Ipanema Villa”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I booked Villa Ipaneama for 12 days with my family. My first thought when I entered Villa Ipanema was 'WOW' Amazingly beautiful villa. So big clean and spacious. The bedrooms and bathrooms are amazing and kept very clean by the staff. The staff that greeted us and looked after us during our stay were so friendly and kind. Putu, Wayan and Iluh are beautiful people and nothing was a bother to them, they were happy to help in anyway, we had a beautiful cooked breakfast every morning. Thank you Putu, Wayan, Iluh, our villa manager, training staff, our gardener and our security staff for making our holiday special and relaxing. Miss all of you already. I highly recommend this Villa and staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful villa was an amazing place and I would definitely stay there again. The staff were lovely people and made the stay even better. Putu, iluh, Wayan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S
1 review
“Paradise!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The quintessential Bali experience.
Stunning Villa in a fantastic location, close to the beach, Finns, and some great new restaurants. The staff were amazing, it was so beautiful to be greeted by their happy smile each morning and magnificent breakfast.
My wife left her iPad on the plane and the staff went out of their way to help us, they booked restaurants, scooters and day trips with a driver.
The presentation and attention to detail at Villa Ipanema is outstanding,"second to none"! Every detail is 5*
We are already planning our next visit.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pixsell-I...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Bali Villa Experience”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What an amazing stay we had at Villa Ipanema!

The Villa is the epitome of Bali style, from the cool concrete architecture and stylish Balinese decor to the beautiful, warm and friendly staff who looked after our every need.

We were a party of 9 and the accommodation fitted us perfectly - 4 x King rooms and 1 x Queen room. All rooms were cool, comfortable and inviting. The King rooms were spacious while the downstairs Queen room was more compact, but perfect for our single guest.

Amenities:
The 2 ground floor King rooms and Queen room have indoor/outdoor bathrooms and the 2 upstairs bathrooms, although indoors, follow the same outdoor theme. The beds are draped in a canopy-style mosquito netting which is stylish and effective. The lighting in the room and bathroom is more mood than practical, but once the curtains are drawn open the light floods in.

The bathrooms are immaculately clean and all amenities are provided including bottled water, hair dryer, hand wash, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion etc.

All rooms overlook the stunning long pool in the centre courtyard, which leads off to the open-style living, dining area and kitchen.Here we could recline on comfortable over-sized daybeds, watch TV, relax, read and share our daily adventures with one another.

Staff:
The staff at Villa Ipamena were exceptional - warm. friendly, courteous and helpful. They were always on hand and looked after our needs effortlessly, making evening drinks and morning breakfasts, booking taxis, making appointments and reservations, providing laundry, cleaning and security service.

A special thanks goes out to Putu, Iluh and Wayan who looked after us so well!

Location:
Villa Ipanema is in Canggu, within a 5 minute walk of 2 very good restaurants - La Laguna (Gyspy-style beachfront bar and restaurant) and La Finca (Spanish Tapas) as well as a supermarket, Smash-n-Dash burger place, pharmacy and boutiques.

Downtown Seminyak is only a 20 min taxi ride away and costs around Rp30.000.

Seminyak is a vibrant shopping/dining area with a more refined and sophisticated vibe than the southern Kuta area. The cafes and restaurants are exceptional in decor, style and quality and offer a wide variety of cuisines.

Just a few we visited on this trip were Bo & Bun (Vietnamese), Mexicola (colourful Mexican), Da Maria (Amalfi Coast Courtyard inspired), Sea Circus (coffee and tapas), Kudeta (beautiful sunsets, food and cocktails).

Seminyak is also home to Bodyworks which offers superior massage and professional beauty treatments in a cool and tranquil setting.

Staying at Villa Ipanema gave us convenient access to the business of Seminyak's shopping and dining precinct while providing a peaceful haven in which we could completely relax.

I cannot fault the staff, accommodation or location of Villa Ipanema and would highly recommend it as the perfect base for a Bali holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing