We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Pererenan
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

The only negative thing about our stay here was the fact that it was too short.

The hotel is newly opened with neat solutions to optimize space.
High ceilings, two toilets per room, super comfy beds and linens.

Neil and Shelly where wonderful hosts helping us out with whatever we needed.

Their dog Twinky was the icing on the cake. Kind, cute and happy to see you without barking.

Rooftop bar with a great view of the sunset as well.

Neighborhood was nice and seemed up and coming with a nice vibe.

When we revisit Bali, we will most definitely stay here.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly S, Owner at Ohana Retreat Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thank you for the excellent review! We loved having you and for many our mini Pomeranian Twinky is the icing on the cake lol.

Looking forward to seeing you again Patrick.

Shelly & Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

The Ohana Retreat Bali is an absolutly lovely place. The rooms are stylish overlooking the nice pool area and garden or the sourrounding landscape. 5star beds with incredible soft pillows. Well secluded from the street Ohana is quiet and peacefull. Nearby restaurants serving delicious food from Indonisian to hip and tasty bowls (we enjoyed our fresh crossaints from the french bakery Monsineur Spoon). The Echo beach is only a couple of minutes away by foot. From the cozy rooftop the views are outstanding. A perfect place for a sundowner. Neill and Shelly were lovely hosts. They are very gentle persons and created the whole retreat with a special sense of style and hospitality. Our two daughters loved not only Twinky the little dog but also the warm and welcoming way from the whole Ohana team. We will definitely come back when we are on Bali next time.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank roundthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly S, Manager at Ohana Retreat Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Wow. Thank you for the excellent review. We enjoyed you and your family's stay with us. And yes our dog (a mini Pomeranian) is a bit of a celebrity with the young children. Hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

As older and first-time travellers to Bali, we have been so impressed with the accomodations here at Ohana Retreat Bali as well as the pleasant and generous hospitality of our hosts, Neill and Shelly. Modern, new construction, so clean and comfortable. Took advantage of the on-site massage room, eating at the variety of local restaurants within walking distance, and enjoying the nearby beach. The 360 view from the rooftop terrace is amazing, a great place to see all the kites flying in the surrounding area. Thumbs up!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MikeInTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly S, General Manager at Ohana Retreat Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Thank you! It was a great pleasure having you stay with us. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.