We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is just incredible!”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of The Uma Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pererenan, Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Marlous v
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is just incredible!”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

- Great villa with excellent private pool in beautiful garden
- Staff very friendly
- Location was great ( place was quiet, no road noise or anything to keep us awake, short drive to the beach, restaurants/bars etc.)
- We'll visit the Uma again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHeide
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful relaxing villa”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We come to Bali often and have experienced in staying at many rental villas, mainly in Canggu. I must say we like this villa the most! Let me start with the location. It's close to all happening places in Canggu yet far enough from the noise. You'll get those relaxing feeling the minute you step into the main door. Then, the garden and the pool. My kids love it! It's spacious for them to wandering around. The pool size is perfect and there is some floats for the kids too.
We also like the open living/dining, although it can be quiet hot during the day. But there is some ceiling fans, so that helps.
Rob, the owner, is very nice, friendly and professional. He always replied my emails in timely manner with all the details info that i was asking. Very satisfied dealing with him, no dispute, no problem at all from the beginning to the end.

I would say this villa is perfect for everyone, with kids or not, you'll love this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NannyHB
Dinteloord, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautifull modern villa”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Situated in a quiet zone near Canggu between the locals.
A very beautifull modern villa. It felt like home, or even better ( we do not have such a spacious villa:) )
The photo's on the internetsite are exacly how it is.
After a day excursion cool down in the swimmingpool....... The sounds from the tropics (geckoo) nearby.
We rent scooters to go to Canngu for breakfast, dinner and of course the beach.
Also Tanah Lot is easy to reach by scooter.
Rob, Hanneke Thank you for renting this villa to us!
Also the staf, Thank you for taking care of us!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgmjansse...
Gemert, The Netherlands
1 review
“Feel the comfort of this place for a relaxed holiday!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

For the first time in the Far East, but also very near on the friendly isle of Bali, we felt immediately 'at home' between very friendly and kind people! On top of that the very luxury villa The Uma, with a beautiful garden and a terrific swimming pool! And like the beautiful outside looks of the building is the complete interior with three magnificent air co bedrooms with each a washroom and shower. Lots of room and so lots of comfort furniture in the outside porch to watch the beautiful sunset on a cloudless sky at night! Villa The Uma is a well kept home by the local staff to maintain everything that is needed for a nice stay, and questions will be answered for the comfort of the users of this terrific place, that maintain everything for a relaxed holiday!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theo p
2 reviews
“Best place to stay in Bali”
Reviewed December 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This villa is really as beautiful as it shows on the photos. It comes with everything you could possibly need. The house lies in a quiet street and has lovely views over the rice fields. A perfect place to rest. And if you are interested in the beach and in city life: these are not far away. Komang is the housekeeper and is very helpful. If you want she can cook a delicious meal. We hired Ngurah for a couple of days to drive us around. He knows a lot about all the interesting sights of Bali.
Rob & Hanneke are very kind and helpful. They take a lot of trouble to advise you and help you on your way. Thanks to them we have had a very special holiday and there were no downsides for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is a perfect allround package!
Liked least: Leaving after 3 weeks
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jansen642...
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
“Hidden paradise”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A warm welcome by Jan after a long trip. The house is very comfortable and cosy, with nice views on the ricefields. The children enjoyed the swimmingpool and every place in the house is very well decorated. The staff is very kind, don't forget to ask Komang to prepare Indonesian food. The driver Ngurah speaks very well English and is a pleasant person to spent the day with. We really felt at home. We've spent 4 weeks at Bali on different places, this was one of the best !

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripcoach...
Frederiksoord, The Netherlands
1 review
“Relaxing in Luxury”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Uma is a fantastic villa, close to the beach, luxurious and in a quiet area, with views at rice fields. We had a fantastic stay in July 2015. Our children enjoyed the large pool and we loved relaxing in the outdoor living room. Bicycles were available to discover the surrounding area. The staff was very friendly.
We hope to return in the future!
L&J, The Netherlands

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing