We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing New”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #16 of 42 Restaurants in Moosic
Restaurant details
Columbia, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
270 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Nothing New”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This Panera was a little smaller than the ones we usually go to. Cashier was confused on what we wanted, which I order all the time a multiple Panera restaurants. She was not thrilled to make an adjustment but did. it was very crowded and hard to find a space, but we did and everything came out right and was adequate for what we needed before skiing and shopping.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarrieM525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scott Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“RATHER TASTELESS”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had egg sandwiches, one with sausage, one with bacon. I am not sure what kind of cheese is used on the egg sandwich but it was rather tasteless. The sandwich as a whole was bland. I realize restaurants are using less salt in their food for health reasons but this seemed overkill. The ciabatta was good, but the bacon, egg and cheese lacked body and taste. The whole thing just seemed greasy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Crowded for a reason”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stopped for our first time here right at 12 noon on a Thursday. It had a line to the front door, but it did not feel hurried or packed. There were 4registers going and the biggest tie up as me trying to figure out what I wanted! They should have a line for first timers that has some one walking you through all the choices! Food good - took some baked good along for later. Little off the main interstate but easy to get to with Garmin.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Godspeed-safely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Panera's is always great”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We love Panera's, both when we are traveling or at home. Their sandwiches are great, their bread is wonderful, and my favorite thing is their cinnamon rolls are to die for.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I love Panera Bread soup and sandwiches they are just so expensive. The service was fast, food was great and the hostess was pleasant .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travlin_Fam71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing