We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very classy and clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Moosic
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very classy and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our suite at this motel had a layout and decor a notch above what we usually experience in a motel. We had just spent a few days in a four-star hotel and immediately thought this motel topped those accommodations. The design is striking with ultra-modern features in lighting, layout, and mirrors which give it a classy feeling. We had a picturesque view of the valley from the fourth floor. Our room was both quiet and relaxing. We also appreciated their efforts to be energy efficient and environmentally friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a fourth floor room and view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hummingbird25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBGeneralManager, Manager at SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! Be sure to come again and we will pre-block the suite you liked ahead of time so you have that great view again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    67
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
107
47
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton Ontario
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Great new property. Large spacious lobby with fresh colours. We checked in late after a long day travelling, and the front desk was very helpful getting us settled. My son was sick in the middle of the night, and staff was fantastic with bedding, bags & cleanup assistance. This property is in a great location to many services, and a beautiful view. Bathroom was large and clean. Low water pressure is the only thing noticed when showering. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmusic4ads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBGeneralManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us... We are always glad to help our guests no matter what the circumstances! Come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We had to stay in the Scranton area to attend a funeral. We researched other hotels and most are at entrances to the highway and old. We found that the Spring Hill Suite hotel of Marriott was a new property. We have never stayed in this brand of Marriott, but we will now. It was modern and comfortable. Brightly lit hallways (light fixture outside of each room) and a colorful rug. The bed was very comfortable and located deep into the room. Windows opened a crack for fresh air. The heating system was regulated on the wall with a thermostat and was quiet. The couch area was a cheerful teal color with a desk closeby. The desk had sliding doors on top of the desk so the light from the computer would not shine onto the bed area---nice touch. The flat screen TV rotates left to right to be viewed by either the bed area or the couch. Unique tray tables that are modern enough as a table. There is an in-room coffeemaker with all the packets for tea or coffee and cups. A refridgerator was below the coffee area for beverages or in our case, lactaid milk! Breakfast consisted of "real" scrambled eggs and turkey bacon. Coffee selections were fresh brewed and delicious! There were also cereal selections, waffles, pastries, bagels and toast. Eating area was comfortable with marble tables and flat screen TVs. We also noticed an outside automatic fire pit---beautiful. Although we did not use the exercise room, it has nice work out machines and is clean. The staff was friendly and very accomodating. We did not go shopping, but there are many stores and the location was very quiet as it was far back from the road. We highly recommend this hotel. Best service ever!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We wanted to get away for the weekend and decided to come back to this wonderful hotel. The staff is very kind and considerate, thanks for everything Ada. The room was simply amazing, and the mall across the road was a plus.. We will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allstar431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The beds were soft as clouds, the pool was empty warm and wonderful. The jacuzzi was great. Breakfast in the AM had the normal choices with a twist...ex. Wanuts for your waffles and whipped cream.. Would stay there over and over again. I was put up in the hotel due to Hurricane Sandy, other then some wind noise, the stay was perfection. I was completely unaffected by the storm outside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel appeared to be a newer facility. The decor was very modern but with a 60's throw-back feel. The professional pictures on the hotel website are a very good representation of the hotel room. There was a small sitting area with a sectional sleep sofa and a desk. The TV was situated between the sitting area and the area where the beds are located and it turned for viewing in either area. There was a small refrig and microwave located in the sitting area. The bathroom was very clean and modern looking as well. The bathroom contained a shower with a glass door (no tub), and an above counter sink with a small counter top. The commode was also located in the bathroom. The sliding bathroom door, made with opaque glass, looks really cool but it does let light in to the bed room area. There was a large walk-in type closet in the bedroom area as well. The breakfast had variety with waffles, eggs, turkey bacon, bagels, yogurt, etc. There was ample seating in this area. There is a shopping area with individual restaurants and shops located right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RZTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel was newer, and was everything I expected. Unlike a bad experience with a dishonest hotel down the street (Comfort Suites), this hotel was honest and delivered. The price was only $2 cheaper than a dishonest hotel that I left, and this hotel was the best quality that I come to expect when I visit a hotel. I was travelling and they treated me very nicely as a member of the military.

Room Tip: I also liked the seafood place in the nearby stores across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moosic
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Property: SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Address: 19 Radcliffe Dr, Moosic, PA 18507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Moosic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Moosic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott(R) Scranton Wilkes-Barre, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Located near I-81 at the base of Montage Ski Resort, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. There is always plenty to do with Toyota Pavilion, The Shoppes at Montage, and Mohegan Sun Casino closeby. This Scranton hotel is also located near Bank of America, Prudential, Flowserve, CIGNA as well as many others. Our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool, fitness center and free WiFi help you stay refreshed and connected, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing