We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Moosic
Level Contributor
312 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Nice and clean, good value”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Rooms are nice. Not huge, but decent. Nice staff. The breakfast is terrible. The hotel suggested ordering food from the "Gourmet Slice." Take my advice: don't. In an area known fro pizza and wings, this place is not even worth one star. It was the only bad thing to come from our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NKPBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that our recommendation didn't meet your expectations. I sincerely hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    76
    29
    16
    9
See reviews for
80
41
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here in two rooms with kids for a birthday party. Kids had so much fun in the pool. This is a newer property and it shows. Close to shopping, baseball (Will open next year), movie plex, and a few good restaurants (drive). We brought the portable DVD player and hooked up fine to the TV and kids had entertainment. Beds were comfortable, Breakfast was basic. Close to Ski/swim, casino is a 20 min drive.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We are so pleased to hear that your family enjoyed their stay at our hotel. Please keep us in mind for your next special occasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Newer hotel in a convenient location off I-81. Part of a Marriott complex with multiple hotels brands nearby (Comfort Inn, Spring Hill Suites, etc.). Staff were friendly and building was clean. A buffet breakfast was included featuring mostly cold foods like yogurt and bananas but also some breakfast sandwiches that were okay. Our main complaint was the design of the guest room. We are a family of four and reserved a room with a king bed and sofa bed for the kids. We arrived late and were disappointed that we had to make up the bed ourselves. In addition, the room was set up so that when the sofa bed was pulled out it divided the room in half with no space to walk between the king bed and sofa bed. A few other odd design choices: main closet in the bathroom rather than near the entryway, waste basket in a cupboard under the bathroom sink (so took us a minute to find), small square pillows for the bed instead of standard size pillows, smaller TV situated parallel to the bed (although you could swivel for viewing). A lot of space wasted on a large desk with a hutch that seems like it would never be used unless someone set up an office there and brought all of their books and binders along. There was a kitchenette in the entryway with a small stove, microwave and a large dishwasher that could be useful for someone. Overall the hotel was fine for a solo business traveler, but for our family a room with two double beds and a little more space would have made more sense.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UWS_K-Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to describe the details of your stay with us. I would love for you to try our hotel again on your next visit to the Scranton area. We do offer larger suites that may accommodate your family better. Please feel free to contact me directly and I would be glad to help you make a reservation. Sincerely, Heather Edwards - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We arrived at this hotel completely exhausted (2:30 a.m. after driving for 7 hours). The woman at the front desk offered us several choices for our room location and was very kind and hospitable throughout the entire arrival process. Their pet policy is wonderful - only charging a fraction of what it costs at other Marriott chains without a size limitation on dogs. The room was spacious, the bed clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that the room was not entirely clean, which as somewhat of an admitted germ-a-phobe, creeps me out a bit. There were hand prints on the table in front of the couch, and the couch had some very suspect stains on it. Since we only needed the room to catch some sleep before getting back on the road, the room served its purpose well. The breakfast the next morning was pleasant (and included in the room rate which is always nice!) -- however, it did not provide as many options as I've seen at Residence Inns, but it pleased us enough to fuel up before our trip. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if needed and would recommend it to anyone that has a large dog. But, hopefully the room will be a little cleaner the next go-around!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnyoneUpforACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am displeased to hear of the cleanliness factors in your room. I do apologize for that and I have communicated this to the Executive Housekeeper so improvements can be made. I hope that you will give us another try on your next trip to Scranton. We would be pleased to have you and your furry friends as our guests again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, VA
Level Contributor
384 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our room here had a good-quality king-sized bed, a couch, small kitchenette and desk. It was nicely decorated in warm colors. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast is included in the room rate, and it is the usual stuff - bagels, microwavable egg sandwiches, etc. The coffee was better than average (i.e., not weak).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We are glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. Please choose us again on your next trip to the Scranton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

The hotel sits on the mountain, near the Montage Mountain Resort. It is new, modern & clean. The rooms are great for families, as they have a full kitchen. The breakfast was better than expected, and they had many choices besides the standard cereal, bagel, toast & fruit; they also had waffles, a sausage and egg sandwich on an English muffin & a bacon, egg & cheese sandwich in a croissant. They have a nice area outside with a firepit to sit around also. There were many restaurants and stores closeby. We will be going back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyfulK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

I stay here often and it is consistently good. I don't use all the facilities but appreciate knowing they are available. I would bring my family here. The staff is nice. The location is close by a couple of nice restaurant and a panera and Starbucks.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moosic
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
405 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Property: TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Address: 26 Radcliffe Dr, Moosic, PA 18507-2138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Moosic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Moosic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Montage Ski Resort, TownePlace Suites by Marriott is your best choice for extended stays in Northeastern Pennsylvania. TownePlace Suites by Marriott offers you separate places to work and sleep. Our Studio, One- and Two-Bedroom Suites include a fully-equipped kitchen, sleeper sofa, and free wireless high-speed Internet. Nearby you will find plenty of shopping and eateries. We are surrounded by many companies such as Flowserve, Bank of America, Prudential, CIGNA, and Procter & Gamble. There is always plenty to do with Montage Ski Resort, Toyota Pavilion, and Mohegan Sun Casino closeby. Stay with us and see why TownePlace Suites by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre is the only place to stay when traveling to Northeast Pennsylvania. Pets are welcome ($100 non-refundable fee applies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre Hotel Moosic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing