We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at Montage Mountain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Moosic
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel at Montage Mountain”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I arrived to a very warm reception at this beautiful hotel on the mountain. The views are spectacular, and the hotel staff is friendly as can be. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, with a seating area, a work area, and a fully equipped kitchen. I love the fact that the bathroom is regular sized, and not a like a closet you can barely fit into. There is a free breakfast every morning, which has some good variety to it. The staff is very knowledgeable, and made good recommendations about visiting the local area.

Room Tip: The odd-numbered rooms face down the mountain, and even numbered rooms face up the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redleg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    75
    29
    16
    9
See reviews for
80
41
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

WE live in Canada and have relatives in NY its great to have a hotel to stay in halfway on the trip so close to amenities. Very Modern.AND THE VIEWS ARE TO DIE FOR WOULD STAY HERE ANYTIME!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Title says it all, everything was excellent!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qvdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Who wouldn't love a suite in a nice clean hotel with breakfast included for the price a small hotel room. Add to that a business center, indoor pool and fitness room and friendly, helpful staff. It's in a good location near a great assortment of restaurants, stores and even a movie theater. We just returned from a combined business trip to Wilkes-Barre and a day trip to the Steamtown National Historic Site in Scranton and have already recommended this hotel to family and friends. This has been one of the best hotel experiences we have had in many years of traveling.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cambridgecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, CT
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

There are 2 minor reasons why this isn't a 5 star experience - 1. the adjacent area is under construction and while it was not noisey, that area was not lit at night which made for a semi-sketchy experience while walking by and 2. the rooms, though nicely furnished, are pretty small. Especially for a suburban (or not HUGE metro area- ie Philly or NYC) hotel.

Otherwise, the stay was comfortable, service was great and views from either side of the building were spectacular. I've stayed twice and haven't been disappointed. It's within walking distance to the shops across the street, where there are plenty of stores to wander in and places to eat.

The firepit out front is a nice place to relax at night, in a big comfy chair. I wish every hotel offered that!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amdandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I had to come to the Scranton area for training at Tobyhanna Army Depot starting in mid July and ending 11 Nov. I spent the entire time at the Towneplace Suites and I can say without a doubt that this is hands down the friendliest hotel I have ever had the pleasure of patronizing. The staff has been an absolute pleasure, from Shannon who kept my room in top notch shape (despite me occasionally trashing the kitchen, sorry Shannon! :)) to Junior who was kind enough to take the time out of his day to run me over to the local wafflehouse so I could have a nice breakfast, to Angela, who always has a friendly greeting when I come through the doors. You guys are the best and turned a trip I had been dreading into one that was actually a pleasure. Oh and I would be completely wrong to not mention the cookies and popcorn that were waiting in the lobby almost every day after I got back to the hotel from work. Keep up the great service and I'll see ya'll next time!

Steve from Texas

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandViper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I made a wrong turn off the highway and found myself in downtown Moosic instead of the hotel. No problem! A very kind employee navigated me by cell phone back to the correct turn, right into the parking lot. The room--a 1BR suite--was spacious, well-appointed, quiet and very clean. The bath was large and generously supplied with those little extras some hotels skimp on. The view out my window was gorgeous. Wireless Internet was consistent and FAST, which was an essential for me, a business traveler. Complimentary breakfasts were of sufficient variety to avoid boredom during a week's stay, and there was always a friendly employee around to be sure the buffet was stocked and tables in the breakfast area were cleared and clean. All in all it was one of the most pleasant business hotel stays I've had in years. And I've already asked my boss to let me go back for another week ASAP.

Room Tip: A front room has a nice view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVDonnant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moosic
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
404 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Property: TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Address: 26 Radcliffe Dr, Moosic, PA 18507-2138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Moosic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Moosic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Montage Ski Resort, TownePlace Suites by Marriott is your best choice for extended stays in Northeastern Pennsylvania. TownePlace Suites by Marriott offers you separate places to work and sleep. Our Studio, One- and Two-Bedroom Suites include a fully-equipped kitchen, sleeper sofa, and free wireless high-speed Internet. Nearby you will find plenty of shopping and eateries. We are surrounded by many companies such as Flowserve, Bank of America, Prudential, CIGNA, and Procter & Gamble. There is always plenty to do with Montage Ski Resort, Toyota Pavilion, and Mohegan Sun Casino closeby. Stay with us and see why TownePlace Suites by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre is the only place to stay when traveling to Northeast Pennsylvania. Pets are welcome ($100 non-refundable fee applies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre Hotel Moosic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing