We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for a game....bring the family.”
Review of PNC Field

PNC Field
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Moosic
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great venue for a game....bring the family.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My family used to frequent this ball park when the Scranton Wilkes-Barre Red Barons played here. I was sad to see all of the changes, but the Yankee organization did a fantastic job with the rebuild of the stadium. I am not a Yankees fan at all, but I will definitely be returning with friends and family to enjoy the games. Make sure you try the Ravello's pizza!!!!! All of the prices are reasonable for food and drinks. If you are sitting on the first base line - bring a hat, visor or sunglasses because the sun is blinding since they removed the top deck.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank guinn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    31
    11
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mahopac, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Railriders vs Clippers”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It should be said that my son is not the big baseball fan that I am. In fact, it took a little push to get him to go. But once he went, he was pleased. The new PNC Field is an entirely different place than the one I visited in 2011. It is state-of-the-art, and we were able to get tickets behind the first base dugout, just a few rows off the field. It's an easy stadium to walk, as you can do a loop of the entire place. Very fan-friendly and kid-friendly as well, with lots of inflatables to play on. There are tickets that are affordable for all, and a nice store to visit as well.

Fireworks after the game made the night even better.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobAdams5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Office Wrap-Party at PNC Field”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

All of the organizers and event staff were amazing and the location was ideal!

PNC Field was a great size and had lots of vendors. I did not expect it to feel like a Major League sports stadium, but it did.

It is in a central location and certainly was a great venue for the event we attended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear Creek Twp., PA
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“New Stadium is Great to see a Baseball Game”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We visited the new statdium for the weekend home opener against the PawSox, and were very impressed with the new layout of the stadium. The new standing room only area in Left field and the lawn seats that will be available in right field are a nice addition to the facility. Beers are still too expensive, but it was nice to see the game!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank savakirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice, New Stadium with Great Prices”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The new stadium was very nice and the ticket prices were extremely cheap. There isnt a bad seat in the stadium. They do a lot to keep the fans entertained. The fireworks were great!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PNC Field also viewed

 

Been to PNC Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing