We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Military Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

These folks went out of their way to help when I had not POV or Rental authorized. Pick up or drop off anywhere. No Porblem!
I got in later than expected and they had no problem helping me get a room.
This has become my new favorite hotel when I come down here.

Room Tip: south west side is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWO Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear CWO Paul M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your most recent stay! We are indeed Military friendly, and strive to provide excellent service to our guest. Thank you once again and please know we value your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 646 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

We did a "park and ride" at the Hampton. 7 days of parking were included. We ended up paying a $25 parking fee because we were gone 8 days. The hotel was close to the airport and convenient. It is in an area with restaurants and gas stations nearby. We took a very early shuttle over to the airport in the morning. Surprisingly, their breakfast and beverages were already out. Front desk and shuttle driver were helpful and friendly. We stayed on a Friday night and it was very busy - parked to the max! (but we also got in after 9 pm) We also had a very prompt pick up when we returned. This was a good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdaughe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Cdaugh,

We are truly ecstatic to receive such a great review. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your review with our team. It is nice to hear that you were able to take advantage of our Park, Stay, and Go package, and found the shuttle service to your liking. We strive to provide excellent customer service to our guest. We value your kinds, and do hope we have a chance to serve you agin in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The staff at this site excel in customer service. The shuttle service was outstanding. The staff made suggestion based on prior experience to get to the airport with the time of day travel in mind. The staff was friendly was the best. I have stayed at this one three times and will continue when I am in town

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Robert V,

Thank you for your kind post! We are ecstatic to know that our staff was able to provide you with excellent service tyhat keeps you coming back! Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I used their Park and stay rate. It was great. The rate was only a couple of dollars more and I was able to save money compared to parking at the airport. The staff was great and the vans ran on time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear David S,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear that you wee able to take advantage of our Park, Stay, and Go package, and found our staff to be great! I have passed along your feedback to our staff, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Since our very first stay I will not stay anywhere else when I have to come to Pittsburgh. My daughter is a freshman in school here, so we will have many more stays at the Hampton Inn. The staff is wonderful from the front desk to the housekeeping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Latisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Latisha,

We appreciate your postive review! We are a preffered hotel of Robert Morris University, and love our Rmu families. Thank you again for choosing to contunie to stay with us and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

You can do this all right here. We made a last minute reservation and were fortunate to have availability. Not sure if it's ever a problem but with the service and amenities it should be. There is no restaurant on site but the hotel next door in walking distance about 200 yds. had a restaurant and bar to have dinner. There's also a Bob Evan's across the street if you don't want to pay for the higher priced dinner. The difference in price for a one night stay and parking for up to 2 weeks is about $50 compared to the hotel next door. Our room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The morning of our flight the Hampton does offer a buffet type breakfast. Plenty to eat including fresh fruit, bagels, waffles, danish, hard boiled eggs, juices and coffee and more. We reserved a spot on the shuttle the night before. The shuttle was very prompt and dropped us right at our departing airline door. When we returned around midnight a week later, Globe parking picked us up which is the arrangement the Hampton has for any pickups after 11:30 pm. Globe parking is right next door to the Hampton. They were prompt as usual and dropped us right at the front door of the Hampton. Basically a week of parking only cost us $10. I will definitely go this route anytime I have an early flight out of PIT.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pictrchic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear pictrchic,

Thank you so much for your wonderful post! It is nice to hear that you were able to take advantage of our Park, Stay, and Go packaage, as well as our full hot complimentary breakfast. We are pleased to know that you were able to have a clean, quiet, and comfortable experience while staying. Thank you once again for kind comments, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here twice for trips to Florida just a park and fly. They made me feel like I was going to stay a week. Early shuttles for airport a great plus. And a continental breakfast I didn't expect. I would recommend to anyone

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Dennis R,

Thank you so much for sharing your stay on Trip Advisor, and your recommendation to future guests. Our staff works very hard to make sure you have an excellent experience at our property. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moon Township
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport

Address: 8514 University Boulevard, Moon Township, PA 15108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range: $104 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Moon Township, PA hotel is located less than six miles away from the Pittsburgh International Airport, and within walking distance to six restaurants, a half-mile away from Robert Morris University, and four miles away from the Robinson Mall. Free airport shuttle service, WiFi and daily hot breakfast are included with your stay. Other hotel amenities include 24-hour business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Moon Township
Hampton Inn Coraopolis
Coraopolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing