We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Room was very clean, convenient. Breakfast area was kept really clean and had nice breakfast food. Staff was very nice. I would recommend staying there and would stay again. Went to the Steelers football game while there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patty376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Patty 376.

Thank you so much for you response! We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed along your feedback to our team. We work very hard to exceed our guest expectations, and are pleased that we have met your needs. I hope you enjoyed your time at the game. We hope to see you next time you are in town! Have a happy and safe New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 667 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

We arrived late in the day for a stay and fly program where our car would remain at the hotel during our vacation. The hotel was nice - and we tend to stay at Hamptons a lot. This was is called the Airport Hampton, but is a bit far - I'd say five miles at least - to the airport. Check in staff were great - the got us pizza menus for a great spot. Breakfast was a bit below their standards on the morning we were departing and we look so forward to HI's breakfasts, they tend to be above par. Couple things: The room was a bit dark, but the beds, as always were comfortable. Also, when you park your car to leave it, it is a relatively far walk to lot 3 where you are directed to park. Pick up at the airport was very fast - I'd say the driver arrived in less than ten minutes from when we called. And let me add, this driver (2:20 p.m. on the 10th) was AWESOME. He drove us right to the car, versus making us walk, and he would not leave until we were settled and had the car started. It was above and beyond behavior that needs commended. He made us smile on our return from vacation. Kudos to him!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillieGirl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Billi Girl 20.

Thank you so much for your post! Your feedback is truly appreciated. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are the closet Hampton Inn to the airport and 10 minute drive away! We are glad to hear you made good use of our shuttle, and our driver exceeded your expectations! Far as breakfast, I apologize that it was below average; that is not typical for our hotel. We strive to provide the very best service to our valued guest. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Excellent service, extremely friendly and helpful staff, great accommodations with bonus of airport shuttle, convenient parking, terrific breakfast and late night snacks, local and US Today complimentary newspapers all for a very reasonable price. Staying at this hotel can't be beat and I will certainly return and recommend to friends and colleagues especially those traveling from Morgantown, WV.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Matt K.

Thank you so much for your kind post! We are glad you got to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and shuttle service. At Hampton, your satisfaction is not only our first priority, but also 100% guaranteed. Thank you for the recommendation to our property to other guest! We look forward to having you at our hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is the only hotel I will stay at when we go out to visit our daughter who is a student at Robert Morris University. Not only is it less than a mile from the campus, the employees are so friendly and there is a discount for RMU families. The lobby is beautiful and the breakfast has anything you would want from waffles to eggs and cereal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lou W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Lou W.

Thank you for your post! We are elated that you continue to choose our property as your 1st choice hotel, and find our staff to be very friendly. We really enjoy having our RMU parents stay with us. We will see you the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is a very good value. I used the program that allows airport parking without additional charge. They provide shuttle service to and from the airport. The shuttle driver had an ice scraper to clean our car's windows after an snowfall had covered the cars with icy snow. They also provided breakfast at 4:30 am, the day of our departure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Robert R.

Thank you for taking the time to post. We are so happy you were able to take advantage our Park, Stay, and Go package and the found the shuttle driver helpful! We strive to exceed our guest expectations, and are so happy we were able to exceed yours. Thank you for being our guest. Hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was a very nice hotel, I was a little surprised when I called for the "free shuttle" to find out it was an outsourced service shared by a number of other hotels. It was fine, just be prepared to stop at Motel 6 on the way. It is right next door to a Hilton, and there is no restaurant, so if you are going to need dinner, maybe consider the Hilton. The included breakfast was very nice. Clean, safe, quiet - good stay overall

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Gail H.

Thank you so much for taking the time to post! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We do have our complimentary shuttle service however; there are times when we need to use our partners at Globe Transportation to help us out. We do not have a restaurant on property, but we do have a number of restaurants that are a short walk or drive from the hotel. Our driver could also take you to one of the local restaurants if you do not have transportation. Again thank you for your response, and we hope to see you back at our hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This Hampton Inn is clean, well run and close to PIT. A good value and a good nights sleep. What more do you really need in a business overnight hotel? The morning Breakfast was good, adequate for this type of accommodation. The bedding a pillows were well above average for a single room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear William B.

Thank you for your post! We truly appreciate your positive feedback, as always we strive to provide the very best service to our guest, and are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moon Township
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
4 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport

Address: 8514 University Blvd, Moon Township, PA 15108-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range: $87 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Moon Township, PA hotel is located less than six miles away from the Pittsburgh International Airport, and within walking distance to six restaurants, a half-mile away from Robert Morris University, and four miles away from the Robinson Mall. Free airport shuttle service, WiFi and daily hot breakfast are included with your stay. Other hotel amenities include 24-hour business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Moon Township
Hampton Inn Coraopolis
Coraopolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing