We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Managers reception!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Moon Township
Certificate of Excellence
westfield, United States
1 review
“Managers reception!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great hotel, clean, quiet and friendly! Managers reception inclused many choices of beer! Front desk staff was courteous and effecient! Breakfast was a typical Hampton Inn fair but it was good, hot and plentyful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear WardL,

Thank you for your feedback! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to make sure every guest enjoys their stay. The managers reception is a nice touch, and we offer that Monday-Thursday 5:30pm - 6:30pm. Hope to see you back if you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    181
    65
    27
    17
See reviews for
176
131
56
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort lauderdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel was very nice. Quiet, homely, comfortable, with helpful staff. Breakfast was awesome as well. Very close to the Airport, scenery was lovely. The room had both a microwave and a refrigerator in it, which I thought was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Simone B

Thank you for posting! We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and was able to take advantage of our full hot breakfast. Our breakfast team works very hard to make sure you have a delicious breakfast. I have shared your feedback with our team, and be sure to stay with us if your are back in the Pittsburgh area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Love this room! Clean, Clean, Clean! Free Breakfast, I always have the oatmeal with dried fruit and almonds! Comes with a lid for an on the go breakfast. The room has a couch and coffee table to relax and read. You have a choice in the pillows from soft to firm. So nice if you don't like hard pillows and need something softer. I like the proximity to the airport, it is a simple 10 mn drive the hotel and even less back to the airport. You can hear the airplanes a little bit in the room, my husband thought it was thunder until he realized it was the planes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Shari L

Thank you so much for responding, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We are indeed a 10 minute drive to the airport, which makes the morning commute convenient for our guest. I did pass along your feedback to our team, and we hope that you stay with us again on your next trip back to Pittsburgh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
161 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We generally enjoy staying at Hampton inns with our family. We enjoy the free quick breakfast and morning to go bags. This hotel is an older hotel and the room showed some prior water damage. The check inn process was overly time consuming and front desk seemed very frazzled. As others have noted, this hotel was a bit noisy

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBNtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear mbniedermier:

Thank you so much for your feedback! Im sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, Our hotel is an older property, so we are currently updating it, we just finished lobby renovations earlier this year. We are very close to the airport, so that might have been why it was noisy, we don't typically get alot of noise compliants, but I do apologize for the disturbances. If you wish to dicuss your experience with us directly, please feel free to contact the hotel. Thank you again for your reponse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly and offered excellent service. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast offered a large choice of food to fit your dietary needs and was fresh. The hotel had an attendant to make sure you had everything you needed for your satisfaction.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear John S,

Thank you for your feedback, We are elated that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel, and got to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast. Our staff works very hard to exceed our guest expectations. I will be passing along your feedback to our staff, and I do hope that you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubbock, tx
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Do all Hiltons not put in a bathtub? There was a shower only, and the spigots were difficult to operate and get hot water. The TV was hard to locate channels on. The breakfast was not so hot. The room was small. There was no outdoor pool that i saw. Waste of money--should have gone to a Marriott.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Sandisan,

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It sounds like you may have stayed in a King Handicap Accessible Room; they are a bit smaller and do not have a tub, they have a walk-in shower. I do apologize that your breakfast was not hot, that is not typical for our property. I hope that you were able to take advantage of our 100% Satisfaction Guarentee, if you are not satisfied we do not expect you to pay. If you want to further discuss your stay with us, please feel free to contact us. Again we do apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
291 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The facility was in a good location, but just a tad dated. The staff was up to the friendly expectations of the Hampton chain an the breakfast was on par with other Hamptons. The room was quiet and comfortable. The floor plan was a bit odd and a tad bit small. It was a good crash place, but not for a long term stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shibumi365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Shibumi365,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, We are business hotel that is conveniently located close to the major highway and great resturants. I have passed on your feedback to our team, and we hope that you have a chance to stay with us on your next visit to Pittsburgh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moon Township
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Address: 8514 University Boulevard, Moon Township, PA 15108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Moon Township, PA hotel is located less than six miles away from the Pittsburgh International Airport, and within walking distance to six restaurants, a half-mile away from Robert Morris University, and four miles away from the Robinson Mall. Free airport shuttle service, WiFi and daily hot breakfast are included with your stay. Other hotel amenities include 24-hour business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Moon Township
Hampton Inn Coraopolis
Coraopolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing