We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Let me start by saying that this Hampton Inn is one of the best I've stayed at in 20+ years of traveling. My wife and I stayed here for a couple of days after our wedding downtown to decompress from the stresses of planning a wedding, and we didn't want to stay with our family, so we spent a couple of nights in the Hampton Inn-Pittsburgh Airport.

When we first checked in, we were a bit worried. The gentleman at the front desk was extremely nice and professional. When we got to our 5th floor(top floor) room though, we were there for about 10 minutes before the smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming. As it turns out, there are 5 rooms in this hotel that are designated as "smoking" for the hotel guests that prefer to smoke. My wife and I are extremely sensitive to the smoke and went downstairs asking to move to a different room. It wasn't a problem and the nice man from before moved us to a 4th floor room...which was excellent.

The entire staff at this hotel was absolutely top notch and made our 4 night stay there extremely enjoyable. We were within 10 miles of downtown and we went often for the nightlife and recreation. The hotel was fairly quiet and pretty well sound-proofed considering it was so close to the airport. This property is a little bit older than most of the Hampton Inns I've been to, but doesn't show its age.

Our housekeeper was amazing and we left a positive comment card on her for her extra attention to detail to our room. She left us a daily snacks (cookies, chips, etc) after cleaning our room each day with a note wishing us a pleasant day. This type of hospitality is nearly extinct and was awesome. Mega bonus points.

Breakfast was your typical Hampton Inn fare, but was NEVER empty. It was always stocked and the hot foods were served hot; the cold foods served cold. Parking was plentiful for every night except for our last night there when the entire hotel was sold out. Not a big deal though, we parked at the Double Tree next door. The wireless Internet was complimentary as was the parking and they had a free shuttle to the airport and the surrounding areas for the guests. A night in the hotel wasn't cheap; we paid $115/night and the rate is due to its location near the airport and city. All in all, absolutely outstanding. We'd stay there again in a minute!

Room Tip: Some rooms on the 5th floor are smoking. Avoid this floor if you don't smoke.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goldarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Let us start by saying “congratulations” to you on your marriage! We’re so happy to hear that you chose to spend a potion of such an exciting time with us! It’s excellent to know you found our team to be friendly and helpful. As a Hampton Inn, your satisfaction is not only our first priority but also 100% Guaranteed. We are also happy to hear you made good use of our complimentary shuttle service and wireless internet connection. Why pay for breakfast and additional amenities when you can always travel the freeway with Hampton! Again, thank you for being our guest!

We look forward to having you at our hotel again in the future. All the best to you both as you begin your new lives together as Mr. & Mrs.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 638 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

I stayed at this Hampton for a weekend while meeting up with few friends. It was clean and refreshing. The beds were tremendously comfortable. I loved it. There was ample space. I thought the room was quite more than reasonable for me.

It was great.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor i believe. It was fine. My view was the Double Tree by Hilton next door...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share this experience on Trip Advisor! Ensuring each and every stay is clean and comfortable is our commitment to you as a Hampton Inn. Our “Clean & Fresh Bedding Package” never disappoints and it’s good to hear you found the room to be spacious. Also, the Double Tree has recently installed a new sign which has greatly improved the view :)!

Hope to see you again upon your return to the area. All the best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This Hampton was clean, convenient, and had a good breakfast. They had a great airport shuttle with a driver who was very friendly and accommodating. Can't ask for more than that!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel! Your comments truly make a difference to our associates and management team. Many of our travelers are on business just as you were. You will notice that everything, including our complimentary airport shuttle to our complimentary full hot breakfast, is designed to meet your needs. Thank you for being our guest. It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you upon your return to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed here 1 night and...
PROS: large spacious rooms, comfortable beds, newly renovated bathrooms, free breakfast (with a few hot items), free wi-fi, free parking, front desk very friendly, not much to do around the area but a good place to sleep for a stopover
CONS: not enough tables during breakfast for hotel guests to sit (even heard 1 guest complain to the server that he came earlier in the morning and there were no seats so he decided to come back later but to his dismay, still not place to sit), breakfast time ended at 10 am (10:30 would have been better), fruit was sour and tasted old
OVERALL: Spent alittle over $100 a night and for the price and accommodations we received, this hotel is well deserving of a positive review and recommendation.

Room Tip: book in advance for lowest rate
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy5o4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your compliments as well as your constructive consideration of what we can do better! I’d like to let you know that we are preparing to completely renovate our lobby and breakfast area which will bring a whole new look and feel to our property. The new layout will be more spacious and intuitive. As for our free parking, free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, spacious rooms, and friendly staff, I can only send you our sincerest “thank you!” Our team is truly dedicated to providing our guests’ with the very best in above par service and are elated that you’ve taken the time to post your experience with us. Thank you for being our guest! We do hope to see you upon your return trip to the area. All the best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This is an older Hampton so the rooms are smaller than the more recently-built properties. The fitness center and breakfast areas are small as well. The staff, with the exception of the front desk, are friendly and helpful. The housekeeping is minimal - we stayed two night and they basically just made the bed for the second night, not even replacing the pillows or products. We had some frustrations at check in and check out. There was always a long line and just one employee who kept taking phone calls while more and more people had to stand around waiting for service. So our stay was okay, but I might check out one of the many other nearby hotels next tome.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dms1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and do take your comments very seriously. I am very sorry to hear that your experience was below average and apologize that our customer service did not surpass your expectations.

Each member of our team takes great pride in each one of our guests’ experience and a review such as your does not go unnoticed. I will share your review with our front desk associates as well as our housekeeping team to improve on the quality of the service you receive. I can assure you that the inconvenience that you experienced is not the norm at our hotel. We do hope that you give our property another opportunity to exceed your expectations and truly experience the level of service that each one of our guests’ deserve.

All the best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area. It has nothing fancy, just good clean accomodations and friendly and helpful staff. Gavin at the front desk was extremely helpful when we were looking for a suggestion for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohioeagle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPghAirport, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and loyalty to our hotel! Your comments truly make a difference and we are elated that you continue to choose our property. We’ll see you next time you are in town and look forward to making your next stay even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

stayed here for a sad trip, my grandson went back home after a 2 month visit, and I was upset for I already missed him before the plane left the ground,,,,our stay at this hotel helped. VERY friendly front desk clerk greeted us, our room was spotless, comfortable and very peaceful. shuttle service was excellent also! Breakfast next morning was more than adequate, nice selection...This stay being so restful really helped my stress level and the friendliness of the staff was welcomed! would stay again!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skipsmammal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moon Township
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport

Address: 8514 University Boulevard, Moon Township, PA 15108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range: $105 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Moon Township, PA hotel is located less than six miles away from the Pittsburgh International Airport, and within walking distance to six restaurants, a half-mile away from Robert Morris University, and four miles away from the Robinson Mall. Free airport shuttle service, WiFi and daily hot breakfast are included with your stay. Other hotel amenities include 24-hour business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Moon Township
Hampton Inn Coraopolis
Coraopolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing