We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$132
View deal
Homewood Suites
$132
View deal
Expedia.com
$132
View deal
Priceline$132
Hotels.com$132
Lol.travel$156
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveler rating
595
117
37
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
595
117
37
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court great hotel great stay home away from home indoor pool pittsburgh airport would definitely stay here again king bed complimentary breakfast shuttle service staff was friendly cara phillips carol kitchenette accommodations facility
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 785 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

One thing you could say about Pittsburg is that the people love to entertain, tell stories and share laughter. Homewood Suites has all the elements of Pittsburg charm.

Comp drinks at 5pm sets the mood after a day of traveling. Local delivery of a variety of food venues, which is clean fresh and tasty are available. Just ask.

Restaurants, if you venture out for exploration, are sure to excite your palette, but the bar with its fabulous bartenders are sure to be a treat. Joanne and Judy, my bartenders are fabulous and funny. Tell them Tony Pacheco from Texas says hello.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank theriverofsuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area PA, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear theriverofsuccess,

Thank you for sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. I'm glad you enjoyed our charming associates, evening social and easy location. It's encouraging to hear that our hard work is affecting the guest experience. I will be sure to share your kind hello to Joanne & Judy. Please visit us again upon your return to the area.

Best,
John George
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

Everyone we encountered at this hotel was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. Only thing with the bathroom was that some rooms don't have shower "door" and the floor gets really wet when showering. Hotel was quiet and chill. Complimentary breakfast and dinner was great offering and good food too. Happy hour was a good way to hang with coworkers or other guests at hotel. Complimentary shuttle to and from airport plus, our training facility which was at the airport. It's about a $30-$40 Uber to get to downtown which was the only negative but usually it was split among a group of us so it wasn't bad.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank khyliap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area PA, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Dear khyliap,

Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly service and ample amenities. Thank you for your time in reviewing your experience, and we hope to host you again soon.

Best,
John George
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

I thought the staff was phenomenal and they took care of my group. Rooms were clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast and dinner is a nice touch. The pool was a little chilly and small but that is the only negative thing I have to say.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank kpaylor84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area PA, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear kpaylor84,

Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to the area!

Best,
John George
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

In general, our room was fine. We slept well, enjoyed the breakfast, and got a decent rate.

But (there’s always a “But,” isn’t there?)...
- The hotel’s key-making system was down when we arrived. We were already well past our four-year-old’s bedtime, and we had to wait for about ten minutes while the hotel clerk troubleshooted with Hilton’s offsite IT staff. They weren’t able to make it work, so another staffperson walked us to our room and unlocked it. That meant we couldn’t leave the room until they brought the keys (while we were sleeping) and slipped them under the door.
- For the vast majority of our visit, the wifi and cable didn’t work—perhaps related to the other technical issues? This wasn’t just us, as we heard other guests complaining at breakfast the next morning.
- There was a TON of hair in the shower drain—imagine what you see in the average hairbrush, times 100. Gross.
- NONE of the treadmills in the fitness center were functional. One showed an error code, one didn’t turn on at all, and one was so noisy as to be impractical to run on.
- We were placed directly across from the pool / fitness center area, which made for a noisy room. Also, in a weird plumbing quirk, the shower drain somehow projected audible voices from somewhere else in the hotel. Not joking here—we literally had to cover the drain with a towel to try and muffle the sound.
- The couch cushions were filthy.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peaceshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area PA, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Dear peaceshooter,

Thank you for sharing a review of your family's recent stay. I'm sorry for the series of disappointments you experienced. The details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. Your feedback provides us with the valuable information we need to improve. We appreciate your patronage and hope to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
John George
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

Great Quality and great service. Highly recommend Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA. The Evening Social was my favorite and also the complementary breakfast and dinner.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Vknotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area PA, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Dear Victoria K,

Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service we provide. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to the area!

Best,
John George
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews