We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree Pittsburgh Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is awesome. If you have a preference for a certain floor, be sure to make them aware at the start of checking in. They will do all they can to give you what you want. DoubleTree continually upgrades this hotel, and makes it more comfortable for the guest. The refrigerators in the room are a recent addition, and a great move for the guest!! I stay at this hotel everytime I went to Pittsburgh to see my daughter while she was in college for the last 4 years!! I can't imagine staying anywhere else. She recently graduated, so unless she gets a job there, I probably won't be visiting Pittsburgh much. I would definitely look into Hilton DoubleTree hotels when I go on vacation elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Debi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for the nice compliments. We are glad to have been able to serve you for the past 4 years. Congratulations on your daughter's graduation! We hope that you will get to return to the area and see our updates. We will share your nice comments with our staff. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 619 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was my first Double Tree experience and it was First Class. The staff was very friendly and professional. The restaurant was excellent and the amenities were first rate. The location was great for us with the airport nearby and plenty restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are glad to be able to provide a comfortable friendly stay for you. We look forward to your return and hope you get to see our newly renovated hotel coming soon!
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really in denial. They charge $259 per night, and they are in a decrepit part of town. Out of 5 surrounding hotels, two are abandoned, and one probably should be. Across the street about a block down is an "Adult Gift Store". There are three abandoned gas stations within three blocks. (one north and two south). The front desk told me it was a good part of town.

They only offer a Military rate on the weekends.

I was hoping that I could escape the part of town in my room, but the bathtub is frightening. There is mold and holes in parts of the caulking (that looks like a 5 yr old applied it). The tub surface is chipped and the very open drain had hair in it!

The bed isn't too bad but it's not great.

"The" treadmill is broken.

I would expect this kind of stuff at the America's Best Hotel next door, but I am relatively sure it would not have cost half what this did.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank railmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry about the impression you were left with. We are in the midst of renovating our hotel and will be completed in the next year. We do offer the military rate both weekends and weekdays, but it is based upon availability/inventory. We hope that you will return in the future to see our updated hotel. Please contact us with any further concerns.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here for the Pittsburgh Marathon. Great staff, fast checkin. Very clean rooms and very quiet room and hotel. When we got there there was a prom that evening and we did not hear a thing. The staff had things under control. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed yours stay and hope you enjoyed the Pittsburgh Marathon! We do our best to make sure our events enjoy themselves while keeping in mind that we do have other guests here. We are glad that happened this weekend. We hope you will return again in the future.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel is one of my favorites--nice warm pool and hot tub. Great bed comfort for sleeping. Park and Fly is very convenient for me when I fly out of Pittsburgh airport. One of the mainteneance workers kindly helped me to understand how to turn on hot tub jets.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you are able to take advantage of our park and fly option. Please contact us directly if there is anything we can do on your future stays to make it even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The service at this hotel is good and they've done a recent job keeping up with remodeling, however this building overall is not really up to Doubletree standards. The rooms are a bit small with window air conditioners - to really what you would expect considering the price. The bed was reasonably comfortable but not great. Room amenities and furnishings are up to date. There are several (mostly chain) restaurants very conveniently located nearby, the restaurant/bar is pretty good in the hotel.

This isn't a bad choice but I would look around before selecting it. There are other choices in the area. Some are more modern hotels for a comparable price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caryon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you felt that our service was friendly. We are currently in process of hotel renovations in our public areas and will be refurbishing guest rooms in the near future. We hope you will find updated rooms with the same great service that we strive to provide.
Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Although advertised as an airport hotel, the Pittsburgh Doubletree is actually a few miles from the airport. The room was big, very clean, the beds comfy, and the breakfast free and delicious. All-in-all a good bargain and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank collaxion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will share your comments with our staff. We do offer a 24 hour hotel shuttle to and from the airport, we hope you were able to take advantage of this amenity. We look forward to your return.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moon Township
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 8402 University Blvd, Moon Township, PA 15108-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range: $88 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Pittsburgh Airport is the airport corridor's premier full-service conference center hotel located only six miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport in Moon Township, Pennsylvania. Whether traveling for business or leisure, you will find hotel amenities to suit your needs, including complimentary WiFi, 24 hour fitness center, indoor pool and full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh Airport
Doubletree Moon Township
Moon Township Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing