We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
304
192
113
56
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
192
113
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesdouble treefront deskpittsburgh airporthotel restaurantnice hotelhot tubroom was cleanpark and flyfitness centershuttle servicethe staff was friendly and helpfulrobert morris universitybusiness tripminute driveparking lotone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 701 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The pool and hot tub were perfect! Everything was really nice, and the transportation to the airport was good. It was just a bit too pricey, and breakfast was not included. :( There was a nice warm cookie when we checked in and a nice business center.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jenbeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. It is great that you were able to take advantage of our hot tub and pool! We understand that you were looking for breakfast included. If you return to the area, please be on the lookout for special packages and promotions that may include breakfast. We do have a full service restaurant on property where breakfast is served. All of our menu items are made from scratch and are top quality. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Have stayed at this Double Tree several times, it is always clean and comfortable. It is in a great location, close to airport, airport shuttle provided, dining on site and other dining options nearby. Will continue to stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that we are your choice in the airport area and we appreciate your business. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

One of the best dinner's we ever had. This was a great choice for new years eve. Dinner, breakfast, room with champagne all included. Plus a dj for entertainment and champagne toast at midnight. Great time. We will do this again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank saidiePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our New Year's Eve Package. We are excited to let you know that we are also offering a very similar package over Valentine's Weekend. Please contact the hotel if you are interested. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Pittsburgh DoubleTree near the airport was a fantastic accommodation for a one night stay, a shuttle to the airport and a long term parking arrangement. The hotel is spotless and the sleeping accommodations so comfortable! The shuttle driver who took me to the airport the following morning offered to clean snow off my car while I was away. It truly was a very positive experience!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Footprints84029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy yourself before your trip. Our Park & Fly package is very popular. We hope to see you again before your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

First of all let me start by saying "the pool, hot tub and the fitness room alone, makes this hotel great". Sadly I didn't take a photo of the room but let me say, it was perfect. we had the 2 queen room and it was huge, very spacious, clean, nicely decorated... and the beds were soooo comfortable.

The heating and cooling were easy to use, however it was hard regulating the temperature to a constant comfortable adjustment.

The warm cookies upon check in were fabulous! The Front desk staff were polite, friendly, and very helpful.

Oh and the amenities..... The whirlpool was huge! So warm and the best I've been in by far. The pool was nice size, both were very clean. Plentiful beach towels, both men and women bathroom in the pool room and with showers. (very convenient for parents with little ones to quickly use the bathroom).

The pool was on the basement level. Very clever idea, not traffic of incoming and outgoing people. The pool room has two sets of outside doors, another great feature for it gets stuffy with the whirlpool and tis makes an easy "COOL OFF", beautiful gazebo outside those doors with beautiful landscaping.

There were so many other things that I didn't get to use and view... so many extras, like room service, an inside restaurant and bar, banquet rooms, ball rooms. Such a beautiful place. I recommend this hotel to all! Thank you DOUBLE TREE, don't change a thing.

All in all, I am so very satisfied with this hotel from the reservations booking on the Double Tree website, check in start to finish stay was amazing!!! 5 stars!! And very reasonable too!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. It sounds like you had a great time and were able to relax using our pool and hot tub. It makes for a great getaway! We will pass on your comments to our team and hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews