We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“new years eve package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Moon Township
pa.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“new years eve package”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

One of the best dinner's we ever had. This was a great choice for new years eve. Dinner, breakfast, room with champagne all included. Plus a dj for entertainment and champagne toast at midnight. Great time. We will do this again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank saidiePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our New Year's Eve Package. We are excited to let you know that we are also offering a very similar package over Valentine's Weekend. Please contact the hotel if you are interested. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    147
    92
    42
    29
See reviews for
154
109
34
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Pittsburgh DoubleTree near the airport was a fantastic accommodation for a one night stay, a shuttle to the airport and a long term parking arrangement. The hotel is spotless and the sleeping accommodations so comfortable! The shuttle driver who took me to the airport the following morning offered to clean snow off my car while I was away. It truly was a very positive experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy yourself before your trip. Our Park & Fly package is very popular. We hope to see you again before your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

First of all let me start by saying "the pool, hot tub and the fitness room alone, makes this hotel great". Sadly I didn't take a photo of the room but let me say, it was perfect. we had the 2 queen room and it was huge, very spacious, clean, nicely decorated... and the beds were soooo comfortable.

The heating and cooling were easy to use, however it was hard regulating the temperature to a constant comfortable adjustment.

The warm cookies upon check in were fabulous! The Front desk staff were polite, friendly, and very helpful.

Oh and the amenities..... The whirlpool was huge! So warm and the best I've been in by far. The pool was nice size, both were very clean. Plentiful beach towels, both men and women bathroom in the pool room and with showers. (very convenient for parents with little ones to quickly use the bathroom).

The pool was on the basement level. Very clever idea, not traffic of incoming and outgoing people. The pool room has two sets of outside doors, another great feature for it gets stuffy with the whirlpool and tis makes an easy "COOL OFF", beautiful gazebo outside those doors with beautiful landscaping.

There were so many other things that I didn't get to use and view... so many extras, like room service, an inside restaurant and bar, banquet rooms, ball rooms. Such a beautiful place. I recommend this hotel to all! Thank you DOUBLE TREE, don't change a thing.

All in all, I am so very satisfied with this hotel from the reservations booking on the Double Tree website, check in start to finish stay was amazing!!! 5 stars!! And very reasonable too!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. It sounds like you had a great time and were able to relax using our pool and hot tub. It makes for a great getaway! We will pass on your comments to our team and hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, PA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Jackson's Restaurant alone makes the stay worthwhile, but proximity to the airport was the selling point as we had to catch a 6:30 flight. We chose to drive to the airport so the car would be close by when we returned from our island vacation, but we appreciated the option of the shuttle.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Walter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so glad we could provide comfortable accomodations before your trip. We agree that Jacksons Restaurant is worth staying for, and we hope you will return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The service was great, couldn't ask for better. However, as we were going to bed we turned off the TV and realized there was a light clanging noise coming from upstairs that sounded like it was coming from an A/C unit. After not being able to sleep, we called the front desk and they kindly allowed us to switch rooms, except the new room also had the same exact problem. We decided to try to ignore it, but both my girlfriend and I had trouble going back to sleep in the middle of the night because of the noise. We brought it up with the front desk before we left, and were offered a free voucher for breakfast, which we were happy with, as the breakfast was good. All in all it was a good stay, minus the noise in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for the time you took to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we apologize for this issues that you had. I am glad that the front desk was able to offer you something and hope you will return with us.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as a part of a disabled hockey tournament. The rooms were large; one of our players had an accessible room and appreciated the space and roll-in shower.

The airplanes flying over from the airport were occasionally loud, but I was able to sleep through it.


The hotel staff were helpful with using their vehicle for local lunch and the airport trip.

The breakfast provided for our group each day was typical for a hotel--nothing spectacular, and the same each day.

The weight room was small but had a bike, treadmill, and elliptical machine with individual TVs and available headphones; there were hand weights up to 50 lbs., weighted balls, and a bench; there was also a yoga mat, roller, and large ball.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HockeyChickDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed hosting your group at our hotel. We will share your comments with our staff and hope you will visit again in the future.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

we read some so so reviews about tis hotel before we stayed but our experience was great. the room was clean and quiet, the bed was extremely comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. We liked the fact that they do not allow smoking or pets in the hotel. we would recommend this hotel for a reasonable comfortable nights rest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank howardorsusan_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your time in reviewing our property. We are so glad that you found your stay comfortable and hope you will return again in the future.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moon Township
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 8 in Moon Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
Address: 8402 University Blvd, Moon Township, PA 15108-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Pittsburgh Airport is the airport corridor's premier full-service conference center hotel located only six miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport in Moon Township, Pennsylvania. Whether traveling for business or leisure, you will find hotel amenities to suit your needs, including complimentary WiFi, 24 hour fitness center, indoor pool and full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh Airport
Doubletree Moon Township
Moon Township Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing