We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Primantis”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Primanti Brothers

Primanti Brothers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Home of the Almost Famous Sandwich! Half Priced Happy Hour Every Day!
Reidsville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Primantis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Every time I come to Pittsburgh (my home town) from North Carolina I stay at the La Quinta and walk to Primanti's in Moon Township (Moon, PA). I have had their spaghetti (which no one makes the old fashioned homemade kind that I grew up with in western PA), their baked Italian sandwich (too big for one person), Alfredo Chicken with tomatoes and basil & salad with vinaigrette dressing, etc. Good margaritas and wine. Have figured out what time to get there for lunch & dinner so I can get seated easily. Service has always been good. Ate there dinner 9/26/2013 and dinner 9/28/2013. Great place!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    78
    42
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was staying at a hotel nearby and was excited to try the famous Primanti Bros. I had a corned beef sandwich with fries and my mom had a gyro. Both of us loved our meals and the service was excellent!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank libroschica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
357 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Skip the sandwiches...go fir the pizza.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Friendly, cheerful, busy place. Good servers. Polite. Concerned, knowledgeable. Cheers like atmosphere.

Sports bar but family dining, too. EZ parking. Extensive menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Sandwiches were awesome and the staff was great! Will come back next time I am in town. The number 2 best seller is amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Chad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
619 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Try the wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

A very nice location that has a buzz to it. A good place to watch a game for sure.

I had a Primanti Brothers sandwich (at a different location) years ago and I was disappointed. I thought there wasn't that much flavor. I decided to give it another try and have the same impression. Both times I had it I felt like a kick of spice was needed.

That said, the boneless wings were awesome. The flavor and size was incredible. The fresh cut fries are also delicious. I had a side salad, with the best croutons ever. They were basically pieces of garlic bread.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mja1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primanti Brothers also viewed

 

Been to Primanti Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing