We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Positive Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
11
Reviewed March 22, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 627 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stay at a lot of hotels at airports and this one has the friendliest people of any LQ ever or anywhere. I checked in late at night and the shuttle was promised in 15~20 minutes. It took 50 minutes to arrive and the driver was very apologetic and offered lots of good tips for the area. The throng of people at check in seemed a bit daunting but the check in staff immediately called out my name and handed me a key, no waiting, by passing the crowd! The room was quite spacious and well equipped but the it is a bit tired with thin towels, not great housekeeping and the amenities a bit lacking. A few minutes after checking in the heater in the room quit and they have no maintenance staff on so they simply moved me to another room in less than 5 minutes. Very helpful and apologetic and rapid response! The 4 am breakfast is a winner if you are flying and the shuttle is fresh and they drive in a civilized and courteous fashion. The polite and helpful staff made it worth the dust. There are a number of good eateries in walking distance and the internet is truly high speed! I was able to Skype and Viber alternating between calls! In PIT, you will not regret staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel is great for people travelling with pets. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The TV system is the best we've ever found in a hotel. We did not use the swimming pool, so couldn't review it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night while we did a quick overnight in Pittsburgh. The friendliness of the staff at the front desk was outstanding! Our room was clean and modern. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klrieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Conveniet to the airport,.
Shuttle available at all hours. Light breakfast is availabe very early too.
Comfortable and quiet.
Dining available within walking distance (same side of the highway).
Reasonablly priced.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 81teresag
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

An excellent hotel. Not to be faulted on price, cleanliness, and the friendliness of the staff. The pick-up from the airport was prompt, the room was large and both the interior and exterior of the hotel were pleasant. The area was nice and handy to the airport. A number of eating places were next door. I happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemothelonely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moon Township
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 11 in Coraopolis
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 8507 University Blvd, Moon Township, PA 15108-4206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range: $77 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Moon Township
La Quinta Pittsburgh
La Quinta Moon Township
Moon Township La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing