We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, hearty breakfast, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

From the minute of our arrival i knew I'd like this place. Midnight arrival and greeted by a friendly smiling clerk who made phone calls to found us a food all night place to eat and while we had to settle on Ihop she gave us a recommendation for lunch the next day - we took her up on it and she did not disappoint!! Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and found it clean with plenty of space and nice living room feature (gas fireplace a nice touch). The breakfast each morning offered lots from hot food to cold cereals and yogurts. Coffee was very good and staff were super attentive. Great value, good location but anticipate Pittsburgh traffic no matter where you stay, and staff made the stay an even better experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 330 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel was great for our purposes -- close to the airport prior to an early morning flight, and a really good rate after some research. The staff members were all very friendly, the breakfast was plentiful and fresh, and all of the facility was clean.

The problem is with the space itself. The design looks very dated, and the furnishings were rather uncomfortable. I moved from the bed to the sofa-bed and couldn't sleep well on either. It might be time to invest in the interiors and furnishings.

Stayed: March 2013
1  Thank DPW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITRA, General Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear DPW67,

On behalf of all of our associates, I would like to personally thank you for staying with us. We recognize that there are several choices in the market and appreciate your loyalty to Marriott.

Thank you for commenting on our extensive, complimentary breakfast as well as the cleanliness of our hotel. We believe that both are vital to your experience and are pleased that you recongized both.

If you would like, please reach out to me so I can determine what room you occupied so that my Maintenance Manager can check the quality of the mattress ; we will absolutely replace it if need-be and apology for this portion of your experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed in this Residence Inn in mid-December 2012 during holiday travel. We have stayed at a variety of Residence Inns by Marriott and this was not our favorite. Although nice with plenty of space, it is out of the way and the cost for our small dog was large.

The hotel was okay, the rooms fine, although we would not choose to stay here again. We have been to several Residence Inn that we found charming: not the case here. Although food could be ordered in, which we did, food locations were a bit far away for driving.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiteoakspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITRA, General Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Whiteoakspring,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our house was on the market and we wanted to be out of everyone's hair during several showings and an open house, so we decided to come here for a "vacation" close to home. It is a typical Residence Inn, meaning it's great for parents and kids-- they have their own bedroom. Travelers from outside the area should know that you will need to drive to get to any stores or restaurants-- this is in an office park type location. But, that said, if you drive for a couple of minutes you'll have every chain restaurant you can think of within easy reach, since this hotel is close to all the retail complexes in Robinson Township.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinAndTonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a nice but, typical Residence Inn. It was clean and the room was ok. The free breakfast was pretty good too. My only complaint is the front desk staff wasn't too friendly. This was the first Marriott that didn't acknowledge me as a Marriott rewards elite member.

Room Tip: Our room faced the highway, but we didn't hear any noise from it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRF777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We chose this hotel because the location was near an office where we would be working and we thought we could save the price of a rental car.

However, the location really is somewhat remote and the surround area is hilly and there are no restaurants nearby. The hotel offers food and drinks on Monday-Wednesday which was pretty good, including burgers and sausages on day, fajitas another while we were there plus chips, sodas, and beer and wine. Perhaps not a full meal but reasonably good. There are a couple of nearby restaurants that deliver and they offer a shuttle which will take you within 3 miles (free plus tips) and there actually a lot of good restaurants within that radius. So we managed, but a car would have been nice to have. They also offer kitchens so you have the option of bringing food in.

The staff were friendly and the rooms clean. As mentioned, there are a number of guests that are long term (one we ran into had been there a year and a half). They also allow dogs although I didn't hear much barking.

The rooms seem to vary in layout and I did hear the TV in the room next door at night but they may have had it turned up loudly.

Internet service was good and reliable. They offer a small fitness area in the main building as well as a pool (seasonal) and a small sports court.

Room Tip: I think 3rd floor rooms would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TxLonestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The location can be difficult, but the people here were friendly & the hotel was decent. I realize it is an extended stay place, but it would be nice if they told you they were not servicing the rooms daily. It was annoying to return to my room to discover that I needed to pile the towels from that morning aside and use the extras for the next day. I was too exhausted to care about the bed being unmade. Other than that, it was a decent stay.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor which made it quieter; however that also means you have fewer accesses to ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITRA, General Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Remerton,

Daily Housekeeping is standard for all guests; please accept my apologies for our mistake and know your experience has been shared with our Housekeeping Manager.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moon Township
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis

Address: 1500 Park Lane Dr, Moon Township, PA 15275-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range: $100 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport and offering free shuttle service from 6pm-11pm daily, the Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport hotel offers apartment-style studios and one-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, ample work space and free WiFi. Take advantage of our free grocery delivery to keep your fridge stocked. This Pittsburgh Airport hotel also serves a free hot breakfast buffet and RI Mix evening social (Mon-Wed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing