We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Montoursville, PA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montoursville
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our little one. We typically stay in lower rate rooms and are used to less than perfect accommodations. This was way below our, or anyone's standards! The floor was filthy. I didn't want to take my shoes off. Thankfully our daughter walks. I would not have wanted her crawling around on the floor. The tub was disgusting. Mold was everywhere. In the corners, on the faucet. I'm normally not a stickler about a little bit of mold, but this was an abundance. The shower curtain was dirty and didn't seem as if it had been washed any time soon. The room also smelled like stale cigarettes, even though it was a non smoking room. Would never stay here again! I was nervous of bed bugs the whole time I was there!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewer0946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen D, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Montoursville, PA, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We apologize for the inconviences you may have had while staying. I did want to assure you we've done a lot of renovations in the bathrooms since your stay such as replacing sinks and also replaced carpeting. We apologize again and will do everything we can to make sure your next stay with us is as enjoyable as possible. Thank you, we really appreciate your business. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Montoursville, PA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 157 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristen D, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Montoursville, PA, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank WARREN J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristen D, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Montoursville, PA, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

One night stay. Good for the price. Comfortable bed. Good tv. Light next to bed did not work. Hotel had consturction item sitting in the hallway. Looked a little junky. But, no noise, no odor, good nights sleep for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LORRIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen D, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Montoursville, PA, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We understand you had some concerns with construction equipment in the hallway. I did want to let you know that during the time of your stay was when we were doing a lot of renovations and repairs so we do apologize for the inconvience. I assure you we will do everything we can to make sure your next stay with us is an enjoyable one. Thank you, we really appreciate your business. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

i would stay there again. it was a good value for the money. staff was friendly knowledgeable. rooms were clean and nicely furnished.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen D, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Montoursville, PA, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We really appreciate your business and will continue to do everything we can to make sure your next stay with us is enjoyable. Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristen D, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Montoursville, PA, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Room was what I expected for the price and the area. Found the AC/Heat unit grill to be covered with dust along with the the bathroom vent fan grill.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ALLEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen D, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Montoursville, PA, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We really appreciate your business. I understand you may have had some issues with dust in the room. Usually our housekeeping is 100 percent efficient. We apologize for any inconviences and can assure you it will not happen again and will do everything we can to make sure your next stay with us is enjoyable. Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montoursville
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
195 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Williamsport Inn
Best Western Williamsport Inn
#8 of 14 in Williamsport
355 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
#12 of 14 in Williamsport
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
#11 of 14 in Williamsport
114 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Montoursville, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Montoursville, PA

Address: 2815 Old Montoursville, I-180 Warrensville Rd Exit, Montoursville, PA 17754-9503 (Formerly Super 8 Williamsport)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Montoursville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montoursville
Price Range: $54 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Montoursville, PA 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Montoursville, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Montoursville/Williamsport Hotel Montoursville
Super Eight Montoursville
Montoursville Super Eight
Montoursville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing