We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really bad experience...”
Review of Johnson's Cafe

Johnson's Cafe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“A really bad experience...”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The food was frozen quality garbage and overcooked. The decor looks like a funeral parlor from the early 1900s. The service was some of the worst I've ever had in a restaurant. It was just bad all around. I'm local and won't be going back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfully consistant food:)”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

When in the Montoursville area, you must stop in and try the food at Johnsons cafe. We live locally, and try to steer from the chain restaurants when we can. the food is delicious and the service very friendly

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughesville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dump BAR”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Looks like crap on outside and inside. I would not trust the food to be good or safe just by the looks of the place.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CoolB828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia PA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I don't understand why people love this restaurant”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

There are so many better restaurants in the area. The food was ok. Portions were big and the staff were friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tay8782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncy PA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I end up eating here two or three times a month and try different items on the menu. I have yet to have anything that wasn't good. Thursday nights are Mexican night and that food is tasty. And the sandwiches are huge. They have weekly specials that are always different and interesting. Great service, nice atmosphere, and if you are a beer drinker - this is one of their features, microbrews.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HayleyBMuncyPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnson's Cafe also viewed

Montoursville, PA
 

Been to Johnson's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing