We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely satisfied! Also great breakfast, discount on dinner at Gimaros next door.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Extremely satisfied! Also great breakfast, discount on dinner at Gimaros next door.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was very pleased. Very clean. Great service. Nice breakfast included with the room. Great discount at restaurant next-door. Good food. I recommend comfort inn Highly. Overall a great weekend. Thank you for doing a great job?

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joesedik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy to have made your stay with us pleasant, comfortable, and welcoming. Our breakfast is a great way to start your morning and taking advantage of the “Your Choice Dinner” at Gimaro's Seafood and Steakhouse is a great way to end the night! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    52
    23
    11
    14
See reviews for
42
36
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison GA
Level Contributor
200 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This property is so old that I've never seen but one other Comfort Inn like it. Due to a family emergency, had to stay here to be near the hospital. As other reviews mentioned, the smell of smoke in the lobby is overwhelming in the evening but almost unnoticeable in the mornings. The smoking area is near the front door but could not have caused the intensive smell. I was assured that the room would not be smoky smelling. The first night the third floor room was okay. Hotel was quiet and I rested well. I was in too big a hurry for breakfast other than coffee and yogurt which were fine. Checked out thinking we'd get to leave that day but ended up coming back for another night. Even though the AC wasn't on, this second floor room was extremely musty smelling; and when turned on, it seemed to be coming from the HVAC unit with the smell permeating the entire room. It was quite unpleasant. The floor in the bathroom may have been clean but did not LOOK clean. Upon check-in both nights, I advised the front desk that I travel with my own safe and don't need the $1.50 room safe. I was advised that I had to bring my bill to the desk the next morning to have the charge removed. This property needs to sanitize and update to be worth the price.

Room Tip: Based on these two nights, ask for the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are very sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. We aim to please our guests and hope to address any concerns you may have while staying with us. Your comments and feedback are very important to us and will be used to improve the experience of our guests in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLEASANTVILLE
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This place is great traveling on a budget , The picture tell the store?????????At 6:00 a.m. in the morning great breakfast ,egg sausage and coffee O.J . The front desk clerk was very friendly. And this hotel is pet friendly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weepinbell65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your kind words and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are comfortable, clean, and a relaxing space to stay in while away from home. We hope to provide you with an excellent stay again in the future!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We visited this area just to the West of Philadelphia for a sort of gathering of the clans. Travelling on a budget, we passed up some of the more pricey hotels and B&B nearby in favor of this Comfort Inn.

Very nice indeed! Near luxury at the lowest cost in the area. The staff was competent and courteous and the breakfast bordered on sumptuous. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed.

We took advantage of the offered $10 voucher for a meal at the attached seafood and steakhouse. The restaurant was good and the food very good although it was not the best steak I have ever had. Certainly worth the $10 though.

I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling on a budget through or staying in this area. To stay somewhere else, you will pay more but I don't think you find much better.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the meal voucher. It as good a restaurant as you will find in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel a great value. We try to keep our rates as affordable as possible while still providing our guests with a great experience. We are glad you were able to enjoy the restaurant, Gimaro's Seafood and Steakhouse during your stay. The $10 Your Choice Dinner certificate is a fantastic and inexpensive way to enjoy a great meal while traveling from home! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were visiting Mercer Museum and Fonthill Castle for a spur-of-the-moment trip and wanted an inexpensive one-night stay. This motel was less than half-price of the Doylestown motels and was less than a half-hour away.

We weren't expecting much (given the other reviews) but were pleasantly surprised at the clean rooms and friendly staff. This is a Comfort Inn and not a grand hotel but truly everything was just fine for our purposes.

The staff told us about a special dinner deal with Giamaco's, a restaurant with which they share a parking lot. For $10 in advance, you can get any entrée and a soft drink. We checked out the menu at the front desk and thought this was a good deal as we were tired from our driving trip and tour of Fonthill Castle. You can see my review of Giamaco's elsewhere.

So, I would say for a quick trip it was a clean and comfortable motel, close to the sites we wanted to see. There were a couple of negative reviews here that the place did not live up to their expectations for a wedding trip and honestly I wouldn't choose it for that nor do I think a Comfort Inn is really designed for that sort of destination/special event type of stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandrian1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We are to glad to have provided you with a clean, comfortable, and friendly stay while you visited the area. Our hotel is centrally located in Montgomeryville making it a convenient drive to many attractions and destinations in the area. It is great to hear you were able to take advantage of the Your Choice Dinner Certificate we offer for Gimaro's Seafood and Steakhouse, a great meal at a great price! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I only stayed in the Comfort Inn in Montgomeryville for one night. I was not impressed. The lobby smelled like smoke. It was pretty disgusting. The front desk clerk was patient and friendly. the elevator smelled, and was not clean.

The rooms: the bathtub had spiders in it, which did not help the fact that I had two little girls with me. The bathroom floor was dirty and old. the carpet was bubbled and was very old. The sheets had stains on them. I don't even want to ask. Everything was outdated. The only good thing was the TV. The pillows were terrible.

The price was good, but you get what you pay for and for one night, it was not terrible but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mxk157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We welcome your comments and suggestions as they help us focus on the areas that need our attention and provide a better experience for our guests. We are very sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We hope to improve and have the chance to provide you with an excellent stay in the future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very enjoyable stay - the hotel and my room were clean and well maintained - plenty of elbow room. Excellent breakfast provided. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Conveniently located. Flight was delayed getting there, so arrived in the wee hours of the morning - staff was accommodating and helpful and got me into my room quickly. Definitely have put this hotel on my 'I'll stay there again list'.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable and that our staff was able to provide you with excellent customer service. We understand that travelling can be stressful and try to make your stay as relaxing and easy as possible. Our breakfast is definitely an added bonus when staying with us with the great variety and quality of items available and we are glad you enjoyed it! Thank you again for your review and will see you in the future!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montgomeryville
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
8.3 mi away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Hampton Inn Doylestown
#2 of 3 in Warrington
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 678 Bethlehem Pike, Montgomeryville, PA 18936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Montgomeryville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montgomeryvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Montgomeryville
Comfort Inn Montgomeryville
Montgomeryville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing