We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel/Convenient Location”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Danville
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel/Convenient Location”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I had to travel to the Philadelphia are unexpectedly and booked a room at this hotel late in the evening for a very early morning arrival. Called the hotel to also let them know that we would be late arriving, staff was very friendly and made note of this. Night Auditor mentioned that we called so this enforced that the staff person did indeed note are later arrival. We were only at the hotel a few hours to sleep, were able to enjoy the breakfast, was disappointed that they only had raisin bagels, because they had run out of the regular and I'm not a raisin person, but things like this happen and it did effect my overall opinion of the hotel. Our only true complaint was that the airconditioner did not work in our room, we did not report it till morning because of our late arrival and not really realizing it until we got up in the morning to a very warm room. When report to the desk, girl very apologetic and made maintenance note immediately, again we were satisfied with this response because she was sincere and we had reported it until checkout. Overall stay was good, will be back as we need to travel to this area every few months now. Thank you for the nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grammy5Danville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and positive review! We take great pride in providing great customer service and a great stay. It is great to hear that our staff was attentive, helpful, and courteous during your stay and that you will be back again in the future. We look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations again in the future!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    61
    30
    16
    16
See reviews for
53
46
17
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stewartsown, PA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We usually stay here when we visit relatives in the area. We are senior citizens so we can't stay too often. We enjoy the rooms and the breakfast in the morning. The staff are always so friendly and helpful. It is a little pricey so we aren't here as often as we would like. Still it is a great place and close to everything

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueram13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for you review and kind words! We are so glad that you choose us when visiting the area and find our hotel comfortable and enjoyable. We have recently made some upgrades to our room amenities, new 40-LED Samsung HD Televisions and Keurig coffee makers in every room! We try to provide not only a clean and comfortable stay, but also a great value as well. Next time you are planning a visit to the area, check out our website for a way to save 20% when you purchase your reservation in advance! We thank you so much for your business and will see you again in the future!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel isn't too bad. It's close to shopping and right on 309, a major route near the Turnpike. The rooms are about average, the staff about average. The prices are high but maybe because there are not that many hotels in the area. The restaurant in front of the hotel is pretty good though though a little pricier than the Bennigan's it replaced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMMom819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We enjoy all feedback from our guests and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Since your stay with us, we have upgraded all of our guest rooms to add 40" LED Samsung TVs and over 70 High-Definition channels as well! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you in the future!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have been staying at this Comfor Inn for many years on my yearly work trip to the area. I have always been happy with the staff that does everything they can for you. Yesterday I made made a reservation error which could have been costly error. Today I got a call back saying they would fix my error! That is what GREAT customer service and caring is about! If you stay here go to Gimaros restaraunt next door-owned by the same family that owns the hotel!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and positive review on your recent experience with us. We try to exceed the expectations of our guests as often as we can and are happy to have been able to do so with your reservation error. We aim to provide the best experience and great customer service for every guest and nothing is more important than maintaining that level of excellence. It is great to hear you enjoy our restaurant, Gimaro's Seafood and Steakhouse! Make sure to take advantage of the Your Choice Dinner Certificate during your next stay with us and enjoy a great meal at Gimaro's for just $10. Thank you again for your review and for choosing us when your business brings you to the area and we hope to continue to see you in the future!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My first ever visit to the USA, albeit on business, was made enjoyable by staying at this hotel. Having driven 2 hours from Newark airport, it was a relief to walk into the spacious and well laid out room. The furnishings were comfortable and the whirlpool bath was a godsend after a day of traveling from the UK. The coffee maker and newly installed HD TV were very welcome too! Breakfast was provided in the "lobby" area and there was a good choice from cereal to waffles.
The staff were friendly and I was pleasantly surprised to have the general manager walk up to me outside one evening and introduce himself. We stood chatting for a good 15 minutes, and I walked away wondering where else one would get this sort of welcome - it was certainly a first for me.
I'd certainly use this hotel again should I ever find myself in the area in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the vending machines and/or ice makers, especially if you are a light sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_Gaulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with us. It is so wonderful to hear that our hotel and its staff were able to give you a positive first experience in the United States. Traveling so far from home can be stressful at times, but it’s great you were able to relax in the comfort of your room and even had to time to unwind in the whirlpool bath. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast selection as well! We try to provide a variety of items to please each and every guest, no matter what their needs may be. On behalf of the General Manager and the rest of the staff, thank you for your kind words and your business, we can't wait to see you again soon.


Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were looking to get away for the weekend without having to be too far away from home. We checked into this Comfort Inn and stayed in one of their suites. It was exceeeingly neat and clean, and had all of the comforts of home, including brand new flat screen TVs and a keurig in each room! The couches and bed were also clean and well made. Each morning breakfast was made and waiting adjacent to the lobby. All staff members, including the general manager who was present on a weekend, were polite, courteous, and friendly. They could not do enough for you. I will be returning for sure and referring others!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zephyrine30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic review on your recent stay with us. Our suites provide a comfortable space to relax and still feel just as welcoming as at home. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our recent upgrades, the Keurig coffee maker and new Samsung 40’ LED TVs as well. Since your stay we have upgraded to over 100 channels of HD for the next weekend getaway you may need! We try to accommodate the needs of our guests as best as we can and it is great to hear that our staff was able to make your stay friendly and enjoyable. Thank you again and we can’t wait to see you again soon!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed in a very spacious suite that was very clean and the atmosphere was good due to friendly staff. We felt just as comfortable as we do at home. The full breakfast was free and everything taste fresh and good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's also in a good location, we felt just as safe as home as well. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SB294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us. Our suites do provide a large amount of space to spread out and be comfortable while traveling away from home. Our housekeeping staff is always hard at work keeping our rooms clean and fresh for every guest, making your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as well and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montgomeryville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Lansdale
Holiday Inn Lansdale
#1 of 1 in Kulpsville
184 reviews
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Lansdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 678 Bethlehem Pike, Montgomeryville, PA 18936-9701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Montgomeryville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montgomeryvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Montgomeryville
Comfort Inn Montgomeryville
Montgomeryville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing