We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown away”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Needed a place to stay for one night on Easter Eve. Found this Comfort Inn on line, booked with ease. Got to the hotel and was greeted pleasantly. Was asked what choice of floor we wanted and the accommodated us. The room was clean and very spacious. Finding a Keurig in the room was an unexpected bonus. At check in we were advised of a local restaurant that was offering a deal through Comfort Inn that gave us two $30 meals for $20. It was real! We saved $40. We took advantage and the restaurant, Gimaro's, was great as well. Sad to say we are leaving the area or we would make use of both the hotel and restaurant again.

Can't wait for the include breakfast in the AM.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budzsummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. Holidays can be stressful and hectic and we are glad to have made your stay as easy and comfortable as possible. I am so glad you enjoyed our new Keurig coffee maker in your room; that is a recent addition to our hotel along with our new 40-inch LED Flat Screen TVs. It’s great to hear how much you enjoyed our restaurant and took advantage of such a fantastic deal. We hope you enjoyed your Easter Holiday and will come back to stay with us in the future.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 221 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our heater broke at the house and we needed a place to stay. The front desk people were very nice and helpful. We had a nice room; very clean. We even had a jacuzzi tub. The free breakfast was great. Lots of variety. They even had Belgium waffles. Yum!!! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We are happy to provide a clean, warm, and comfortable place to stay in any time of need. Our Jacuzzi tubs are a great way to relax after a long day. I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed the breakfast, including the waffles. We try to provide a great variety of items to please all of our guests. We hope to see you in the future!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed there on business. The room was clean and the area was quiet. The bed was not particularly comfortable but it did the job. They had a power connection that you could connect USB devices directly to for charging which was a great ammenity. The staff was friendly and kept on top of the breakfast bar. At check-out, they immediately took off a $7.50 charge for a safe I did not use. The room was refreshed and made up up daily. The property was in need of some repairs/TLC. When it was raining, there were two spots on the roof over the entry where water poured out. The good news was it was well away from the door into the establishment. The property is located right on Bethlehem Pike (PA-305) and given the heavy traffic was easily accessible (both in and out) as the traffic signals were well timed. It's probably about a 30 minute trip up the 305 from the Turnpike. Less than five minutes north is the Colmar SEPTA station with a park and ride ($1 a day for parking.)

Room Tip: The first floor appears to be a "smoking floor."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I just want to say that I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks for business and that the staff there made it so comfortable and were very outgoing and accomodating in every way. The hotel was nice, quiet and had a great continental breakfast. Only one glitch which was their internet service which was not the best, however, I know that was being worked on when I checked out of the hotel.

I would surely recommend this if you want comfort, friendly staff, close to many stores, shops, transportation, etc.

Sandra - Maine

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very nice Comfort Inn. Take advantage of the offer at the front desk for the restaurant next door. Any entree $10. Normally $12-$33. Restaurant owned by the same family that owns the hotel. Smart way to drum up business. Highly recommend the Grilled Seafood Platter (grilled salmon steak, skewer of Cajun shrimp, and a crab cake on confetti rice, with salad, steamed vegetables, and drink. Normally $22.)
King Suites were excellent. In-bath whirlpool. Older tube televisions, but nice picture.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEVIN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and every time has been great! The staff at the front desk is nice, helpful, and accommodating. The room was clean and the bed was SO comfortable. I even took the time to enjoy the Jacuzzi tub which was worth it! After a great night's sleep I woke up and enjoyed the awesome breakfast they have that is FREE with your reservation. I couldn't believe the variety of items they had to choose from and even bacon and eggs! Overall, this hotel was comfortable, enjoyable, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLTravels88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband, step-daughter and I stayed here over the Christmas holiday while visiting family and friends. It was a hectic time and we were in and out often. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was on top of keeping things that way. The free breakfast was quite convenient and they offered a good variety of items. No complaints. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We had a room in the back, which was quiet - away from the traffic on 309.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianenAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montgomeryville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Lansdale
Holiday Inn Lansdale
#1 of 1 in Kulpsville
195 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
7.9 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#1 of 2 in Doylestown
185 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Lansdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 678 Bethlehem Pike, Montgomeryville, PA 18936-9701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Montgomeryville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montgomeryvill...
Price Range: $80 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Montgomeryville
Comfort Inn Montgomeryville
Montgomeryville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing