We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Comfort Inn is a Comfort Inn is a Comfort Inn”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Don't expect anything more, even though price is higher than many Comfort Inns. Likely higher cos the local other chains are high, too. My king bed non-smoking room had many little detailes that were sub-patr. room smelled of smoke, toilet seat anchor cover missing, old phone had incorrect number for wake-up call, so I called another room (at 1030 PM--ooops)

Room Tip: 304 looks out back to trees (prob not in winter when trees will be bare). Room had small jacuzzi tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 222 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights while in Souderton buying a travel trailer. It was a nice hotel and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Convenient to Red Lobster too! Restaurant next door but didn't get to try it. They offered a discount ticket for restaurant too.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilasbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago, visiting my boyfriend who was doing work in the area. The front desk staff were EXTREMELY helpful, (Angelique), and the housekeeping staff were so friendly and efficient, in everything they did. Having worked in the hotel industry for over 10 years, I know what is to be expected, and these people went WELL beyond what's expected. I will definitely be staying here again, some time in the future, and STRONGLY reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Our family was traveling in the area and had actually checked into another hotel. We found bed bugs at that hotel so checked out and started looking for another hotel close by. We arrived at 8:30 PM on Saturday evening with no reservation but were still able to get a room at the lowest rate. The hotel was busy. Desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. And no bed bugs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I am in Chalfont frequently for work. I started staying at this hotel about 2 years ago. Then, it was $89-$99 a night. Recently they increased it to $179+ but made absolutely no improvements to the hotel. The exterior is nice so it can fool you. And there is a restaurant (which I believe is under the same owner) across the parking lot, which is convenient. However, the interior of the hotel is very dated. The rugs are old, the bed spreads are old, the furniture is old, the bathrooms are old, the TVs are old, the a/c units are old...the place even has that old hotel smell. Plus, there is no fitness room, no pool & cold breakfast only. And, they charge you a stupid fee ($1.50 each night) for the in-room safe.

I understand raising the price to compete but come on. Put some money back into the hotel to justify the rate hike!

I think they realized that all the other hotels in the area are charging this much so why not. However, the other hotels are much nicer. I stay at a Courtyard now for the same price.

Room Tip: All the rooms here are basically the same. The suites have King beds & nasty looking jacuzzi bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirTravelsAlot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed one night at this location. Good overnight stay. Room was clean/dust free. Staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome. Plenty of well lit parking. Very comfortable bed.Typical hotel room,usual breakfast fare. While showing signs of aging the property is well kept. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I have stayed here a few times and each time the room is clean, organized, everything works and the A/C unit is quiet. 3 story, close parking, restaurant is 50 yards across the parking lot. Breakfast includes plenty of selections from yogurt, cereal, eggs, waffles etc. There is not a vast amount of seating but breakfast is good.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel has trees and shrubs - no parking lot...probably more quiet if you wanted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montgomeryville
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lansdale
Holiday Inn Lansdale
#1 of 1 in Kulpsville
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
1.5 mi away
Joseph Ambler Inn
Joseph Ambler Inn
#2 of 5 in North Wales
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 678 Bethlehem Pike, Montgomeryville, PA 18936-9701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Montgomeryville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montgomeryvill...
Price Range: $57 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Montgomeryville
Comfort Inn Montgomeryville
Montgomeryville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing