We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best!”
Review of Village Tavern

Village Tavern
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: At the Village Tavern, we take a creative approach to traditional American cuisine. Our chefs have created a superb collection of comfort foods to satisfy both purse and palate. Each menu item is prepared on premise, every day, 7 days a week. From award winning burgers, to mouth watering desserts, our delicious lunch and dinner offerings feature fresh, locally sourced ingredients. Our family-owned establishment has been operating for more than three decades and has a loyal following. Whether you enjoy a quiet meal in our dining room, watch a game in the bar, or dine alfresco on our terrace, you too will fall in love with our affordable prices and friendly service. For a fun night out, bring your friends to the Village Tavern. There is always something happening, including live music Wednesday through Saturday. Our full bar offers 22 craft beers on tap, as well as 80 bottled varieties. We have an extensive selection of distilled spirits, and an ever expanding wine list, as well
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We are regulars! This will always be our favorite place to eat! The food, service, and craft beer selection is fantastic! The have a great selection of wines and liquors. They have many different atmospheres to choose from if you are there for dining or for a drink. One of the best things about the village is that they have 2 outside dining areas and bar!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa40, Owner at Village Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for being a walking commercial for the Village Tavern. We are most appreciate of our regular customers, you make us the down home tavern to visit!
Look forward to seeing you on the patio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 132 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

We always enjoy our dinner with family and friends at the VT and the wait staff is always a pleasure to deal with.

Karin Murphy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa40, Owner at Village Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you Karin for taking the time to post. We appreciate you joining us for dinner and bringing in your family and friends. We strive to provide the best for our customers and our staff really enjoys interacting with our wonderful customer base.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went here for my SO's birthday in December. I had specifically been looking for a place that had seared tuna on the menu at a reasonable price. When I came across Village Tavern in my searching, I remember I had seen them win some awards by the local paper for their food and entertainment, so we were looking forward to checking it out. The menu has TONS of different options, the beer selection changes all the time, and everything we tried we loved. We do plan to go back because there were so many things on the menu that we wanted to try besides what we had ordered. They also have live entertainment some nights, and different specials going on throughout the week. The waitress was really friendly and helpful. The only thing lacking during our visit was the hostess team... we were fairly ignored coming in and trying to leave because they were too busy talking with each other.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa40, Owner at Village Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for your post. We are happy that you want to come back to try the many selections of homemade food that we prepare. Hope your son had a great birthday.
We will work on the hostess team, thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

i am a regular at the village tavern. good food, good people and, good drink. not hard to find a seat, never have to wait to long for a drink. village tavern is a good place for any occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa40, Owner at Village Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thanks Rob, we are most appreciative of our regular customers.. they are like family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We are regulars and love this place. Great food, huge beer selection, very attentive and helpful staff. On this particular visit, a Friday night we both had the specials and they were spectacular. We are never disappointed. I highly recommend for lunch or dinner or drinks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa40, Owner at Village Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thanks Joe D for taking the time to write and to comment on our food, drink and staff. Our kitchen works so hard to come up with some great dinner specials each weekend. Lucky me I get to taste test! We are most appreciative of your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Village Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing