We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pleasure to stay with tasty food”
Review of Creevagh Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Creevagh Heights
Certificate of Excellence
seoul
2 reviews
“Great pleasure to stay with tasty food”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed 2 nites with other 4 friends, We were fantastice with breakfasts and dinners with professionally cooked and served. All rooms are very clean and comfortable, pretty decorated.
If I could, I wish to visit again and stay more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjshinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creevagh_Heights, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
It is very kind of you to take time to write a review on your visit to Creevagh Heights. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your visit. I know our food is very different from your Asian cuisine and am delighted that you enjoyed the new experience. I hope we will see you in Ireland again one day. Warm wishes, Carol and Harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
178
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and we fell in love with this beautiful guesthouse. It is charmingly and tastefully decorated with all the comforts of home. Our room was very comfortable and clean, with the most amazing view of the Atlantic Ocean from the room. The daily breakfast served was simply amazing with a very good selection of cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruits, fresh juice, etc alongside a hearty, traditional cooked Irish breakfast. The evening meal offered was a full 4-course meals and each meal was so well presented and very delicious. We had salmon on the first day which was very fresh, perfectly cooked and tasted wonderful. The cheesecake dessert is simply yummy and to die for. The hosts, Carol and Harry are both fantastic cooks and are very friendly. They made us so welcome . We wish we had stayed longer. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathywong-Lai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creevagh_Heights, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Many many thanks for taking time to provide your feedback. We were delighted to meet you and your friends and are honoured that you stayed with us on your first visit to Ireland. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience and are delighted to hear that you will be back. Kind regards, Carol and Harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Well what an amazing place and fantastic hosts that are Carol and Harry...we could not have asked for a better place to stay with fantastic views. I can recommend having your food at Creevagh Heights in the evening- absolutely delicious Carol is one very talented lady, you will not be disappointed. We found both Carol and Harry a mind full of knowledge of places to visit that tourists tend to miss and we were not disappointed -truly spectacular. Cannot recommend this place enough and will definitely be visiting them again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytraveller250976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creevagh_Heights, General Manager at Creevagh Heights, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We always appreciate our guests providing feedback to us, and for potential guests - thank you for taking the time. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and that you enjoyed the home-cooking. Where possible I try to feature our local seafood, meats and produce and am delighted that you enjoyed the experience. It was lovely meeting you and sharing stories and hope we can do it all again very soon. Kind regards, Carol and Harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Wonderful hosts. Harry and Carol will give you as much privacy as you want, or share chats and a beverage with you by the fire in the lounge. The dinner (for an extra fee) is well worth the money. The food was incredibly well-prepared and professional looking, and more importantly, tasted wonderful. I can promise you that you won't walk away still hungry! The are absolutely lovely, good-natured folk with funny stories to share and a genuine appreciation for what they do, and where they live. The location is perfect if you're looking for peace and quiet, whether as a couple, with friends, or going solo. Their home overlooks pastures for grazing, and more importantly, the coast. In fact, the coast is practically yours alone to wander around. When I stayed there, I wandered the coastline and didn't see one single person for a mile in either direction. (However, I did meet a sea lion on the side of the cliffs. We stared at one another for a while before he dove back in to the waves). There is a nearby HUGE beach that may have ten people on it at most on warm summer days. (No one was there when I went). All said, small towns are within 20-30(ish) minutes away if you want to hire/rent bicycles, go fishing, or whatever else may tickle your fancy. Also, I was only 20 minutes away from Downpatrick Head, another beautiful view of cliff faces and other natural formations. It's like a mini version of the Cliffs of Moher, except no one else was there! In other words, book this B & B. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Green Room. It's the perfect room from which to watch the sunrise, and the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff123452013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creevagh_Heights, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
It was wonderful to read your detailed review and to know that you enjoyed your visit to Creevagh Heights so much. It was our pleasure to meet you and we enjoyed 'visiting' with you. We hope the rest of your visit went well and that we see you in The West again in the near future. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback which is always welcome. Kind wishes, Carol and Harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Nicest hosts you'll ever find. We cycled through Ireland for a week and stayed only in B&B's.. This one was by FAR the best one! Hands down. Everything from the accommodations to the food was amazing! They thought of everything when it comes to providing a great experience. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyflypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creevagh_Heights, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your welcome feedback; which we greatly appreciate. We work hard to offer our guests a positive experience in terms of quality and service and it is good to hear that you feel we achieved this. We hope the rest of your cycling trip went well and that we will see you in Ireland again. Best wishes, Carol and Harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you are wise enough to get a bit off the beaten track you will love this place. The accommodations are fist class and the setting is magical. Carol and Harry are great hosts. Attentive, but not intrusive. We ate dinner there....a wonderful meal. Actually, booking dinner is a good idea, even apart from the quality. There is not a lot around this place.
I cannot recommend this highly enough. Carol even gave me one of her jackets after hearing that I stupidly lost mine.








apart from the quality. There is not a lot around.

Room Tip: Get the ocean view room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnetonkalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creevagh_Heights, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback with us and with others. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that the rest of your visit to Ireland went very well. Hope we meet again. Best wishes, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Beautiful location. Remote and yet easy to get to. Top quality service and delicious food served with a smile. The room was lovely and spotlessly clean. For a quiet weekend, but with lots of activities in the area, this was the place to be.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GmcDfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creevagh_Heights, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Creevagh Heights; feedback is very important to us and we appreciate so much when our guests kindly make time to do this. It was lovely to meet you and we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Lacken and hope you might consider visiting again one day. Kind regards, Carol & Harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrowmore-Lacken
12.8 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,306 reviews
8.8 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
319 reviews
9.1 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
1,037 reviews
13.6 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
479 reviews
12.3 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#3 of 9 in Ballina
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creevagh Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creevagh Heights

Property: Creevagh Heights
Address: Carrowmore-Lacken, Killala, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Killala > Carrowmore-Lacken
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Carrowmore-Lacken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Creevagh Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 'little piece of heaven', this family run luxurious, warm and comfortable bed and breakfast enjoys spectacular views of Lacken & Killala Bay on the North Mayo Coast. Situated 30km from Ballina on the Killala-Ballycastle coast road, it is the Perfect setting for those looking for a real get-away. Secluded, breathtaking, unspoiled beach and magnificent countryside, and minutes from the beautiful Downpatrick Head and Ceide Fields.The only problem is...........you won't want to leave!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Creevagh Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing