We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service.....”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My issue start as i Hotel.com show me a location that was to be near where i needed to be. after calling to find out that the location was no where near where i wanted to be. i had it changed to a location changed and arrived at the location. I walk in to the Red Roof Inn and Yin Min greeted me at the door. i tried to sign in and the rep at hotel.com did not send over the reservation..so she handled herself like a professional and stayed with the issue ..at long last i decided to cancel my reservation w/ hotel.com and book a room at the Red Roof Inn, Monroeville,Pa. because she provided great customer service...2nd to None....

Room Tip: Look for Yin Min.....The Absolute best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobBass45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

I am always excited to hear from guests that our staff and accommodations are so delightful. It is so wonderful to hear such great things about our Teams Customer Service! We try extremely hard to make sure we deliver on quality and service. I am pleased to know that the service delivered by Yin-Min exceeded your expectations. We look forward to providing you with lodging needs when your travel/work plans bring you back to the Monroeville area.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Thank You,

Danyell Rozier
General Manager III
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh East(Monroeville)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    128
    61
    13
    15
See reviews for
108
66
47
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

After previously staying at a different Red Roof Inn which was absolutely disgusting, we were pleasantly surprised by this one! Our room seemed very recently renovated. It smelled of fresh wood like a furniture store and it had a nice wood floor, modern TV, nice sink... The bathroom itself did not look completely new, but it was alright. The beds were soft - as in most hotels. All in all we were satisfied with the room, and the service was OK too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegreatlawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

It is so wonderful to hear such great things about our Inn; we try extremely hard to make sure we deliver on quality and service. I am pleased to know that our comfy bedding package and New Renovation exceeded your expectations. We look forward to providing you with lodging needs when your travel/work plans bring you back to the Monroeville area.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Danyell Rozier
General Manager III
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh East(Monroeville)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

New remodeling completed on this site. The hotel is on the main road(PA rt48) so it is busy and noisy. It is also difficult to exit the motel towards business rt22 as you have to make a left turn into 4 lanes of heavy traffic in both directions. Convenient for shopping in the business district and the new hospital UPMC East. Rooms are small by comparison. On the cheap its OK, otherwise better choices available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnniePietrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

We are sorry to hear that traffic has created an unpleasant experience at our location. I am aware how inconvenient it can be to get around town. With the Monroeville area growing with new shopping venues and great food selections in the area it has created a major boom in vehicle and foot traffic for our area and location. However, I can assure you with all the impeding factors it still allow us Red Roof Inn to be a great choice to get to those venues a little quicker and at a great price point for lodging!

Thank you again for taking the time to write a post about your experience at our property! We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Danyell Rozier
General Manager III
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh East(Monroeville)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at this Red Roof last summer and said I would never stay there again, but after reading the great reviews on trip advisor decided to give it another try. All of the rooms have been completely renovated. Modern sinks, flat screen tv, wood flooring and all new interiors have made this a very nice motel now! It is very convenient to the turnpike and the freeway going into downtown Pittsburgh. The only thing that appeared to not be renovated were the bath tubs, which I couldn't figure out since they put so much money into the renovation. Why not do the bathtubs as well? The outside could use some work next but all in all it was a great value for the money and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kklammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

It is so wonderful to hear such great things about our Inn; we try extremely hard to make sure we deliver on quality and service. I am pleased to know that our comfy bedding package and New Renovation exceeded your expectations. I also would like to let you know that we are still under some parts of our renovation phase and that includes landscaping which just has recently been completed. We look forward to providing you with lodging needs when your travel/work plans bring you back to the Monroeville area.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Danyell Rozier
General Manager III
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh East(Monroeville)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Most hotels offer refrigerators now and sometimes microwaves standardly so this does not sunstantiate the cost of these newly renovated rooms. Everything was done extremely cheaply. Thin rugs. Rough towels lumpy beds. Sink reminded me of a overgrown dentist spitting vat. School box sized kleenex. No blow dryer. SAME low economy Red Roof cheaply dressed up without luxury ammenities. Should Never charge 100 a night for this. Tried to communicate to a housekeeper Poon that we were checking out did not appear to speak English or understand it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubysmom227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pittsburgh E - Monroeville Red Roof INN. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues with the mattress and the new spa sink in the room all of these items are brand new with our current new renovation.

I can assure you that your feedback will be directed to our design and construction team for any suggestion for forth coming updates to our brand. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business and feedback. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof Inn the next time your travel plans require lodging.

Very truly yours,

Danyell Rozier
General Manager
Pittsburgh E - Monroeville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed here for business many times over the past 3 years and have always been pleased with the rooms and staff. After a recent remodel this place ranks up there with hotels that are way more expensive. I was there last week and the new rooms are great, and as usual the people who work there are really nice and helpful. Special thanks to Madonna.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 918stevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

I am always excited to hear from guests that our staff and accommodations are so delightful. It is so wonderful to hear such great things about our Inn’s New Renovation. We try extremely hard to make sure we deliver on quality and service. I am pleased to know that our new renovated rooms have exceeded your expectations as well as Madonna delivering great service during your stay. We look forward to providing you with lodging needs when your travel/work plans bring you back to the Monroeville area.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Thank You,

Danyell Rozier
General Manager III
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh East(Monroeville)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here for a night this week, on our way across the US. The outside is the old school Red Roof Inn, but it's been recently painted. They just finished renovating the rooms to their NextGen series last week, and I have to say that the rooms were quite impressive. We stayed in the Superior King Room, which includes work space, a fridge, and a microwave.

I have to admit that the outside seemed a bit dark considering it's beyond the road, but all the guests were nice and we never felt unsafe.

Beverly at the front desk was a delight when we checked in, and she even called us after we got settled to be sure everything was up to par. When we checked out, we dealt with Madonna, who was equally as nice.

The elevator was in a state of ruin when we were there, and I asked someone about it as I saw that it was being worked on before we checked out. The gentleman said that they were redoing and recarpeting it, and had been waiting to do that until the renovations were done. He also said they're putting a new roof on very soon.

The only real downside was the Wi-Fi. It works and the connections are great - it's simply a bit slow. Being techie nerds, this was kind of frustrating. It does work and has strong signals, though!

For food options, Max & Erma's is across the street. We got takeout and it was ridiculously delicious. The staff was nice as well, and I'd highly recommend it.

We'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetsLikeTaxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

It is so wonderful to hear such great things about our Inn, we try extremely hard to make sure we deliver on quality and service. I am pleased to know that our comfy bedding package and New Renovation exceeded your expectations. We look forward to providing you with lodging needs when your travel/work plans bring you back to the Monroeville area.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with Beverly and Mandonna along with the entire Team. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Danyell Rozier
General Manager III
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh East(Monroeville)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
Address: 2729 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2741
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Red Roof Inn Monroeville
Monroeville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing