We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was average or slightly below average. There was no coffee maker in the room. But there was coffee in the lobby (I can not atest to its freshness).
Security latch on the door was loose. Like it had been forced open at one time.
While room had two double beds they only had enough towels for two people.
This was an Ok place to spent the night but I would not select this hotel if I was on a business trip stay multipul nights.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pittsburgh E - Monroeville Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues with the in room door latch. This matter will be looked into and replaced immediately.

I would like you to know that our hotel is under a complete renovation. This means that the rooms will be completely renovated with new furniture and fixtures. This renovation will be complete in the spring of 2013. As of right now and after completion of the renovation our two double bed rooms do not have coffee machines in the room, however this is something we are looking into for the near future.
I would like to thank you again for taking the time to complete the “trip advisor” response and I would also like to invite you back this spring to experience our newly renovated rooms!

Very truly yours,

Danyell Rozier
General Manager
Pittsburgh E - Monroeville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 387 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stay here every year while attending a military antique show. The location is nice, but parking has a lot to be desired. Some fixtures in the room needed repair, but it was still a nice stay. It is still the most expensive Red Roof Inn I have ever stayed at, but that is probably because of the weekend being booked for the show. Lots of foot traffic coming and going along the cat walks. Very pleasant desk staff. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get room on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pittsburgh E - Monroeville Red Roof. We are always happy to hear from our guests that we delivered in the customer service area!

I would like you to know that our hotel is under a complete renovation. This means that the rooms will be completely renovated with new furniture and fixtures. This renovation will be complete in the spring of 2013. All fixtures will be updated in the rooms to help better satisfy all of our guests needs.
I would like to thank you again for taking the time to complete the “trip advisor” response and I would also like to invite you back this spring to experience our newly renovated rooms!

Very truly yours,

Danyell Rozier
General Manager
Pittsburgh E - Monroeville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We tried a Red Roof in the Baltimore area earlier this year b/c of their pet policy "dogs stay free". Other chains wanted $100-$160. non-refundable deposit . . . .for a 10 & 12 year old dog (s)?
We didn't know what to expect in paying half the price of the big chain room rates, so we were surprised & amazed when we arrived. This was one of the best overnight stays ever, so we decided to do it again in the Pittsburgh area - minus the dogs. The bed was soft & comfy, we had fresh coffee at 5:30 AM in the lobby, easy parking & a quiet area. The front desk CSR, Nick, was exceptionally friendly and professional. No problems at all, it was a good stay. SO, we'll use Red Roof again on our Christmas trip to Kentucky.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

I am always excited to hear from guest that our staff and accommodations are so delightful. It is so wonderful to hear such great things about our Inn, we try extremely hard to make sure we deliver on quality and service. I am pleased to know that our comfy bedding package & complimentary coffee bar exceeded your expectations. We look forward to providing you with lodging needs when your travel/work plans bring you back to the Monroeville area.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with Nick and the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Danyell Rozier
General Manager III
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh East(Monroeville)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I use tripadvisor for everything so it is only fair to report back when i stay somewhere away from home.

I recently stayed in room 233 which is a king room with fridge. I was very satisfied with how clean the room was as well as the comfort of the bed. The tv is not updated but for 100 bucks you can not pass it up. The only complaint I had is they need to put draino in the tub because water filled up around my feet which i had to wash separate because that is just gross. Otherwise the stay was good for the money. Many things are close by to it is a good spot to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

It is so wonderful to hear such great things about our Inn, we try extremely hard to make sure deliver on quality and service. I am pleased to know that our comfy bedding package exceeded your expectations, and please rest assure that the tub drain was handle immediately upon your check/out. We look forward to providing you with lodging needs when your travel/work plans bring you back to the Monroeville area.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Danyell Rozier
General Manager III
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh East(Monroeville)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Thanks especially to Kimmie who went out of her way to help me out. My original booking had me in a room that would not have had access to wi-fi, but she worked everything out for me to get into a room where I could work. Thanks for taking care of the customer, Kimmie...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLEF2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms. Great Guest Service is our number 1 focus here in Monroeville.

It is so wonderful to hear such great things about our Inn, we try extremely hard to make sure we deliver on quality and service. I am pleased to know that my staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to providing you with lodging needs when your travel/work plans bring you back to the Monroeville area.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Danyell Rozier
General Manager III
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh East(Monroeville)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I always feel safe and comfortable here. The price is a savings in comparison to other hotels in the area. On all my visits over the past years the front desk staff has always been pleasant on check-in and check-out. Kimmie is an example of that. My future visits will be at this hotel when I visit the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChuckSanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms. Great Guest Service is our number 1 focus here in Monroeville.

It is so wonderful to hear such great things about our Inn, we try extremely hard to make sure we deliver on quality and service. I am pleased to know that my staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to providing you with lodging needs when your travel/work plans bring you back to the Monroeville area.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Danyell Rozier
General Manager III
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh East(Monroeville)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel was clean and the service was Excellent. Kimmie went above and beyond to make me feel welcome and meet my needs. She was very friendly and helpful. I was originally booked at a fancy hotel downtown but due to a mix up I ended up at here. Kimmie found ways to meet all my needs including helping me store food and find utensils so I could eat the food I had brought (since I was suppose to stay in a suite with a full kitchen). I am now glad that I ended up here. Great service makes all the difference!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevinFghhh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Monroeville
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville

Address: 2729 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2741
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range: $64 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Red Roof Inn Monroeville
Monroeville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing