We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto. Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bright, Shiny and New”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

Stayed here with my family while visiting the SV Temple in the area. I booked the hotel on Priceline for only $50/night and it was a great deal.

Hotel is obviously quite new - large guest rooms, nice bedding, free WiFI, flat screen TV's...we were very comfortable. Check-in was easy and the desk staff very pleasant. We were also greeted with the apparently 'famous' Doubletree cookies which were delicious!

Hotel also has a pool/whirlpool. The only drawback is the lack of a complimentary breakfast, but I did see several patrons who seemed to be enjoying the for-pay breakfast. Would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirahShirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    259
    124
    59
    43
See reviews for
288
135
38
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

We just got back from a whirl wind trip to Pittsburgh. We work for a hotel chain that has a property out in Green Tree but decided to stay in Monroeville due to the fact it was way closer to all the weddings errands we had to run. We got there later in the evening and were whopped tired from the all day trip from the West Coast. The guy at the desk was very friendly and welcoming. As a hotelier I am a little more picky than the average traveler but I was more than happy with this hotel, especially with the rate we paid on Hotwire ($67)! The beds were comfy (Sleep Number) and the rooms were well appointed and clean. The shower was great and to a tired traveler is very important. The only comment or suggestion I would have for the hotel is to put the mini fridge microwave combo in the room. If you are there for more than one night it would be very helpful. Other than that everything was great and I would go stay again!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HomeGrownOregonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

We were visiting Carnegie Mellon and choose this hotel for the price ($125 for 2 queen bed room) and proximity to the university (15 min). The outside isn't the most attractive, but most rooms have a good view of the surrounding area. The mall is very close so there are tons of shops & restaurants near by (although we got the impression that the mall was in decline because there were very few folks around on a Tue night and 2 major anchors had closed).

It has a very nice pool.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChooChoo4427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

I am rating this stay as high as possible, because the hotel certainly met our expectations and the management exceeded them. I had a recent personal security issue at the hotel (possibly nothing more than a guest being a little too "friendly," but alas I was not comfortable), and I mentioned my concerns to the security guard who immediately advised the front desk. The front desk manager was fantastic, alerting the manager and offering to change my room. The manager and security personnel personally took us to another room and checked on us throughout the night. They went way above and beyond for probably a very isolated incident. Both rooms that we saw (and certainly the one that we stayed in) were large, well-kept, new accessories, and the hotel went above and beyond again, delivering extra cookies, drinks and coupons for breakfast to us. I would have no hesitation in staying there again. The staff is professional and very, VERY well-trained. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gracegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

This hotel is brand new inside/out---modern decor, COMFORTABLE BEDDING, Work desk is great, Free high speed internet, flat screen TV's, friendly staff---I could go on and on. The food is great, and the night auditor, Tamkea was very nice and knowledgeable. I will stay here every time I come to the area which is about 4 times per year. I have stayed at several of the other hotels in the immediate area and they don't hold a candle to this hotel or the staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHEESEGRITStx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

We had a quick, one night, trip to the Pittsburgh area and opted to stay at the Doubletree in Monroeville based on a positive experience with our first Doubletree in Canada. This hotel was wonderful and everything that we had expected. We weren't there long enough to "test drive" everything, but the room was clean and large, the staff friendly and cheerful, and the pool area looked nice.

The only detraction, at least this weekend turned out to be its location. Access is easiest from Rt 22 which at 3:00pm on a Saturday was a parking lot from the highway all the way to the hotel. Took us nearly 30 minutes to crawl that two mile stretch. Lots of poorly timed traffic lights, and lots of cars, seemed to make for the no win situation. The other detraction is that the hotel parking lot is easily accessible by anybody attending an event at the convention centre, and that could result in trouble finding a spot to park. We didn't have an issue, even with an event in progress, but there was no noticeable effort to mark the hotel car park as reserved for guests.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rocklizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2010

My friends and I stayed here for a weekend in Pittsburgh. The hotel was recently renovated and we actually were there the week it opened. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff was friendly upon check-in and out. Free cookies when you check in is always a nice bonus. :)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ninabruja06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 11 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Address: 101 Mall Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#3 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is adjacent to Monroeville Convention Center, which has over 100,000sq. ft. of meeting space, also located next to the Monroeville Mall with over 180 shops and restaurants. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center provides you spacious guest rooms featuring 32-inch flat-screen TV, large bath, and WiFi, complimentary parking, on-site restaurant, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh/Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Monroeville
Monroeville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing