We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
hazel crest, United States
1 review
“room with a king size bed”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The room was nice and roomy but it had no refrigerator and only a King size bed. I was traveling with my sister and I love her but I didn't want to share a bed with her. I requested doubles but was unable to get one. Also if you take medicine which needs to be refrigerated you are out of luck you better bring a cooler and fill it with ice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    265
    129
    65
    47
See reviews for
298
137
39
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Extremely impressed with the level of service for this hotel. It is an old structure, but nicely redone. Especially Hilton honors benefits shown through. I was given a room on the top floor away from other interferences so it was a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for sharing such kind words about our property.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were impressed by the excellent customer service and friendliness of our team members. It is our goal to make our guests feel welcomed and accommodate each request to the best of our ability. I am glad you took advantage of our HHonors points and was pleased with your guest room.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I just have to say that i love love love this hotel. The staff here is wonderful and my room was in top notch condition. I stayed here for a few days because I had an issue with my sewage at my house and needed a place to stay. My family and I were treated so well even though the staff didn't know that we were displaced they still treated us fantastic and made my stay a lot easier. My children loved the pool and hot tub and I enjoyed the restaurant and bar :-) I can not remember the name of the bar tender but she was awesome and I guess she had stayed the night because she was also there in the morning helping serve the wonderful breakfast they offer. I love this hotel the only complaint I might have is the pool is absolutely freezing and I would think that it would be regulated since it's an indoor pool but other than that this hotel is definitely awesome...please heat your pool during the colder months.

Room Tip: Corner suites are def the best I love the amount of space in them. Also if you can check and see if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for sharing such kind words about our property.

I am glad you were satisfied with our clean guest rooms, the service of our team members, and am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our restaurant and lounge staff made you feel at home

I apologize that the pool was not at a comfortable temperature and will talk to our Engineering team about better regulating the temperature.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

staff was great, celebrating anniversary and the room was not what I was expecting. I was looking for more of a relaxing atmosphere with a lovely bathroom in which it was not. The cookies were hard, cold and very dissatisfying for the first time ever. Not sure if I would stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The front desk did an exceptional job....this hotel is pet friendly and we stay here for that reason and they always give us a nice room and everyone is very accomodating. The restaurant was also awesome...the food was delicious and nice selection...everyone there was also great!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for sharing such kind words about our property.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and enjoyed our clean and comfortable pet friendly guest rooms, efficient and polite hotel staff, and enjoyed Share Restaurant and Lounge. It is our goal to make our guests feel welcomed and accommodate each request to the best of our ability.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We loved the warm welcome chocolate chip cookies. The beds were comfortable. We added the breakfast package and enjoyed it. The pool was nice but the water was a bit cold. The staff was helpful.

The sound proofing of the rooms needs to be improved. The hallway noise could be heard clearly. Our room was close to the elevator and I could hear the elevator sound all night. Alos, the doors close so loudly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YippyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, GA
Level Contributor
137 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel. The hotel was very close to good restaurants and shopping. The fitness center was well equipped, but the WIFI signal was very weak to non existent. This is something many hotels are over looking today. Many people like to watch Netflix, Hulu, etc when working out. It was impossible in this fitness center. The rooms were large, but very outdated. The carpet had wrinkles large enough to trip over in my room. The rooms were quiet and clean. It was too bad that there were HD TVs in the room without an HD signal. The breakfast buffet was very good and I enjoyed eating at the restaurant at night. I have business in this area again I might return. I just hope they can update the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for making us aware of your experience.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and our central location offering access to the major highways and attractions of Pittsburgh, as well the Monroeville Mall and nearby shopping centers. I am glad you were satisfied with our clean guest rooms and that our restaurant and lounge staff made you feel at home during your business travel.

I apologize that there was difficulty with the wireless signal in our Fitness Center. I will speak with our Chief Engineer to work on correcting this issue. We do have future plans to update our interior decor and aesthetic.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Address: 101 Mall Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#3 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is adjacent to Monroeville Convention Center, which has over 100,000sq. ft. of meeting space, also located next to the Monroeville Mall with over 180 shops and restaurants. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center provides you spacious guest rooms featuring 32-inch flat-screen TV, large bath, and WiFi, complimentary parking, on-site restaurant, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh/Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Monroeville
Monroeville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing