We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Standard Doubletree”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Good hotel - what you expect from a double tree. Sleep quality got a 4 because I didn't like the pillows. Also on one of our lamps, the switch didn't work to turn the light on. Breakfast is a little expensive for the quality and quantity of food but not bad overall. Of course, breakfast isn't free. I stayed at a Hilton Home 2 suites that was about the same price, little further from pittsburgh, with as good/better and free breakfast. But complimentary breakfast is almost never present at double tree so I don't hold that against the hotel. TV quality and number of channels was just average. I needed a razor and shaving cream and they brought both for me very quickly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nujol83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Good hotel - what you expect from a double tree. Sleep quality got a 4 because I didn't like the pillows. Also on one of our lamps, the switch didn't work to turn the light on. Breakfast is a little expensive for the quality and quantity of food but not bad overall. Of course, breakfast isn't free. I stayed at a Hilton Home 2 suites that was about the same price, little further from pittsburgh, with as good/better and free breakfast. But complimentary breakfast is almost never present at double tree so I don't hold that against the hotel. TV quality and number of channels was just average. I needed a razor and shaving cream and they brought both for me very quickly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business

Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for making us aware of your experience. We appreciate the opportunity to make it right.

I am pleased to hear you received prompt service from our hotel staff after making a request for personal items. I do apologize that you were not completely satisfied with the guest room and our breakfast buffet.

For your inconvenience, we would like to offer you our complimentary breakfast buffet during your next stay at our property. Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    259
    124
    59
    44
See reviews for
289
135
38
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Hotel was very clean and the rooms were huge! The bathroom was a little small, especially in comparison to the room size. Hotel staff was great. We added the breakfast package and enjoyed it. Pool area was nice. It is right next to a mall and in an area with several restaurant choices.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 317jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for sharing such kind words about our property.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were satisfied with a clean and spacious guest room, quality service from our hotel staff and our central location offering access to the major highways and attractions of Pittsburgh, as well the Monroeville Mall and nearby restaurants.

I am also glad you had the opportunity to visit our indoor pool and Share Restaurant and Lounge for our signature breakfast buffet.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We have young kids and it was an overnight stay. Located in Monroeville, PA. Nice location (right next to the mall - restaurants & shopping). Clean hotel. Our room was quite. Updated interiors. The indoor pool was nice, but a little crowded. Small but nice bar downstairs. Friendly staff. Mix of quests - business professionals, families and just a few rowdy customers - but not many and it was a Saturday night, over a holiday. Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for sharing such kind words about our property.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and liked the convenience of Monroeville Mall across the street from our property, featuring over 120 stores and restaurants. I am also glad that you enjoyed a clean and quiet guest room and had the opportunity to visit our indoor pool and Share Restaurant & Lounge.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Professional location, with adequate parking space. Room size was perfect, not too big not too small. The bathroom size is smaller than usual but compensated by an additional sink outside the bathroom. Staff were friendly. Plenty of selections for breakfast. Has pool and sauna.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shriram N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for sharing such kind words about our property.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were satisfied with your guest room, central location in the Monroeville business district and friendliness of our hotel staff. I am glad that you had occasion to visit our indoor pool with hot tub and Share Restaurant & Lounge for our signature breakfast buffet.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

High quality at a reasonable price. Everything from the check-in to the check out was run efficiently. The breakfast was absolutely outstanding. The staff for all aspects of the operation were courteous, efficient and ready to serve. I will stray at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for sharing such kind words about our property.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and find our check-in and check-out process to be efficient, our staff to be hospitable and courteous, and our price per night to be reasonable. I am also glad to hear that had a wonderful breakfast experience in our Share Restaurant & Lounge.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

My family stays here all the time! Great hotel! Great Staff! VERY clean! Comfy beds! My family loves the warm cookies! Great location to be able to walk to the mall and various businesses in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for sharing such kind words about our property.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and are a loyal guest at our hotel. I am glad that you were fully satisfied with our cleanliness, hospitable hotel staff, walking distance to Monroeville Mall and other businesses, and our signature warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookies.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great place to stay. My only issue was that they could clean the elevators a bit more. Saw the same cookie on the floor for two days. Also get some real sized trash cans! And it would be nice if they had some vending machines and ice machines that worked on every floor. Overall a nice place to stay with a great location next to the convention center. I am already booking our next visit to align with the next Steel Con convention.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for making us aware of your experience. We appreciate the opportunity to make it right.

We appreciate your input regarding points of cleanliess, trash can sizes, and locations of vending and ice machines on all guest floors. We will review these suggestions with our owners group and will do our best to make improvements to enhance the overall guest experience.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 11 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Address: 101 Mall Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Monroeville
#3 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is adjacent to Monroeville Convention Center, which has over 100,000sq. ft. of meeting space, also located next to the Monroeville Mall with over 180 shops and restaurants. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center provides you spacious guest rooms featuring 32-inch flat-screen TV, large bath, and WiFi, complimentary parking, on-site restaurant, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh/Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Monroeville
Monroeville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing