We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CELEBRATION OF 100TH BIRTHDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Every thing was favorable. Enough tables and other items that were needed to make this occasion memorable for the 100 year old guest of honor . The food good, excellent service for the party, Breakfast in a private dining room the next morning. And a memoral service service for a family member. We are pleased to say we were satisfied overall

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Fester E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

762 - 768 of 925 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We just stayed here for three nights with our entire baseball team and the hotel could not have been more accommodating. The front desk was extremely patient with all the children, the rooms were clean and the common areas were great to a large group to hang out it. We had the best time and John at the front desk was a doll! I would recommend this hotel for large groups as well as small.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback about your recent stay. Our staff takes great pride in accommodating sports teams. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff (especially John) and celebrated. We look forward to your future stay if ever back in the area, and until then, safe travels!

Thank you,

Lance Rihn
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton Pittsburgh Monroeville Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at Doubletree 4 nights last week. The rooms are excellent, large and comfortable. No mini fridge or safe in the room. Very good front desk service, very polite and accomodating,
Breakfast edible but could be better. Need to improve quality of food. However, the service was excellent, very nice and helpful staff.
It was a good stay and we do recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monalisatoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The room that we stayed in was very nice and roomy! We thought it was perfect and the price was right! Will stay again. The sleep number bed was awsome too. We stayed at a place in Cranberry that was half the size of this room and cost just as much, if not, a little more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

When I arrived the room had a musty smell and I hope it was because the room was not used in a while. I immediately turned on AC and sprayed some Lysol. I did not notice until the following morning when I got out of bed and stepped on the floor and missed my slipper that the floor was soaking wet. I was moved to another room but the following morning I awoke to the sound of dripping water and found that there was water dripping over the AC unit on to my AC hood. I called and was told the engineer won’t be in until 8am. I immediately packed my bag and headed out

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

We’re sorry we didn't provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn't happen again. Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences and should you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Thank you,

Lance Rihn
General Manager
Doubletree Monroeville Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is an experienced facility that has had some upgrades along the way. First impressions are very good, lobby, front desk, and restaurant. The room was ok, only the view from the 9th floor was great. The bed we had was a sleep number bed, unbelievably a bad nights sleep (I have never slept good on air mattresses). TV selections were poor. The exercise room was in good repair. The location was good, shopping and food very close. The staff was very friendly; however when we asked for more towels we were instructed by housekeeping to go to the pool to get some which I thought was a strange way to talk to someone who was paying as much as we were for the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcsteve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and the nice comments about the front desk, Lobby and Share Restaurant. Thank you for bringing the towel concern to my attentions this has been address and towels will be coming direly from our Laundry area. The sleep number beds have been a challenge and we are in the process of replacing them with the Hilton Serta Suite Dream Beds. This project will be complete by August 15th, 2013 and all beds in our hotel will be replaced. We really appreciate you choosing us for your lodging during your visit to the Monroeville area. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

Lance Rihn
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton Monroeville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

the room that we had was the right side, it was larger than average , the fixer were very nice my Wife said she would look for some lamps like that for our new house. and a good view. the staff was very nice and always smiled that is important to me when I am spenting my money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for responding to this site. I am really glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you choosing the Doubletree by Hilton during your visit to the Monroeville area. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

Lance Rihn
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton Monroeville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Monroeville
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh - Monroeville
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Address: 101 Mall Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#3 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range: $105 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is adjacent to Monroeville Convention Center, which has over 100,000sq. ft. of meeting space, also located next to the Monroeville Mall with over 180 shops and restaurants. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center provides you spacious guest rooms featuring 32-inch flat-screen TV, large bath, and WiFi, complimentary parking, on-site restaurant, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh/Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Monroeville
Monroeville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing