We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time here.......Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We are Jeannette often visiting our daughter, son in law and new grandson. We've experimented with most of the hotels in the Murreysville, Greensburg, Monroeville area.
By far the Monroeville Doubletree is best.

We just checked out Monday, May 6th and we had a great stay. The breakfast was hot
and plentiful. The coffee could be stronger but that's just me.

Clean room, hot shower.......slept great. We had a king that faced route 22. Very quiet.

Will come again. For anyone interested, the Monroeville Mall is in the same parking lot. You can safely walk. It's a big mall, Macy's, Ulta...all the usual suspects......We walked around at Christmas time and got a few gifts. Just a plus if you are there for a few days and need a change of scenery or something to do.

:)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking to respond to this website. I am glad you enjoy staying here I agree with you breakfast is a wonderful treat at our hotel. There are a lot of exciting new changes coming to the Mall with several new restaurant and a new movie theater opening soon.

Looking forward to having you back!

Thank you

Lance Rihn
Doubletree by Hilton Monroeville Convention Center
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

789 - 795 of 934 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Service at the hotel was great. Check in was quick, breakfast servers and omelet chef were great. The rooms are clean and big, but the rooms are in need of an refresh. The decor is a little dark, and the air conditioning units vibrate, rattle and make loud noises. Location is great, right near the mall and several dining options.

Room Tip: Ask for the Penthouse suites. The have enormously high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottinnva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your response to trip advisor we appreciate your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our oversized rooms and had a chance to dine in Share. Our omelet chef is one of the best in the area.
Thank you and we look forward to having you again in the future!

Lance Rihn

General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton Monroeville Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My experience at the Hotel was very good. In general, my experience at Doubletree hotels in the US is quiet positive. As a Hilton Gold member I received a room upgrade and had a very spacious suite. Only issue I had was traffic going into downtown Pittsburgh during rush-hour. Outside of rush hour the drive is short and the lower price relative to in-city hotels as well as the ample parking makes this a better choice for those with a car. But if you have to go in at rush-hour, it's bad news...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

After a slow check-in the front desk agent kindly gave us a room on the top floor (PH). Our standard king room was very large and spacious. The room had 16 foot ceilings, a sitting area, typical bathroom, and a decent view of Monroeville.

Overall this is a typical Doubletree. Nearby are a few restaurants and the Monroeville Mall.
I would recommend staying here for a trip to Monroeville.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the PH (penthouse) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your response to trip advisor. I appreciate your feedback and I will work with the front desk team to speed up the check-in process. I am glad you enjoyed the property and we look forward to having you back in the very near future.

Thank you,

Lance Rihn
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton Monroeville Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

You get everything you expect from a Hilton but I'd say that the rooms (in terms of comfort and 'extras')are sub-par compared to others within the brand. Staff was very friendly, breakfast had a good assortment, and facilities were spotless.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Aric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your response to trip advisor. I appreciate your feedback we are in the process of upgrading our room to enhance the product. I am glad you enjoyed the property and your breakfast experience in Share was good as well. We look forward to having you back in the very near future.

Thank you,

Lance Rihn
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton Monroeville Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had a nice, comfortable stay. The staff was extremely helpful in making us feel welcome, accommodating us when we had a misunderstanding, and recommending nearby restaurants. The buffet breakfast offered many delicious choices. I would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marion v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very nice, clean & attractive hotel next to convention center & large shopping mall. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Food at the meetings was excellent. Nice staff, very accommodating. Large room & roomy bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Monroeville
218 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh - Monroeville
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Address: 101 Mall Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Monroeville
#3 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range: $100 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is adjacent to Monroeville Convention Center, which has over 100,000sq. ft. of meeting space, also located next to the Monroeville Mall with over 180 shops and restaurants. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center provides you spacious guest rooms featuring 32-inch flat-screen TV, large bath, and WiFi, complimentary parking, on-site restaurant, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh/Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Monroeville
Monroeville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing