We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
US
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing stay!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I made reservation couple a week ago and specifically requested quite room on a high floor. Upon arrival the room assigned was next to turbine/generators constantly making noise on and off. Unbearable!
Requested a new room and was greeted with a rude attitude and unprofessional behavior.

I will never stay at this property again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesky30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us via TripAdvisor. I am very sorry for the hassle we caused you in finding alternate accommodations and for our delayed response. Please know that we have shared your experience with our front desk and reservations teams so that should a similar situation arise in the future we will be better prepared to offer the best service possible. I appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly so we can come to an agreeable resolution to your poor experience and hopefully we can have another chance to show you the quality service you expect from us should you return to the area in the future. You can reach me directly at 412.373.7300 or lrihn@doubletreemonroeville.com.

Thank you once again for your comments and I look forward to speaking with you.

Lance Rihn
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton Monroeville
lrihn@doubletreemonroeville.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    275
    137
    71
    50
See reviews for
315
144
43
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarsdale, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had reservations in Aug. and when we arrived to check in they told us our room had been given away and the alternatives were other Hilton properties miles away. We said we would find our own accomodations. The staff admitted they should have called us to see if we were still coming since this was a guaranteed reservation. We asked them to write up the details of this incedent including their names and mail or email it to us, They agreed and we have never heard anything from them.
When I got home I called Hilton customer to report my complaint they recorded it and said the manager would contact my within 3 days. After week went by I called called customer service again and they submitted the report again. Still NO responce! Very dissapointing

Room Tip: Make sure you check and double check that they have not given away your room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sliv33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us via TripAdvisor. I am very sorry for the hassle we caused you in finding alternate accommodations and for our delayed response. Please know that we have shared your experience with our front desk and reservations teams so that should a similar situation arise in the future we will be better prepared to offer the best service possible. I appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly so we can come to an agreeable resolution to your poor experience and hopefully we can have another chance to show you the quality service you expect from us should you return to the area in the future.

Thank you once again for your comments and I look forward to speaking with you.

Lance Rihn
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton Monroeville Convention Center

lrihn@doubletreemonroeville.com
412.373.7300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had a reservation for two rooms, I called to ask a question, the person who answered the phone was short with me and not friendly and did not even answer a question that I am sure she could have. I cancelled the reservation because I am not paying for a hotel that doesn't bother to require friendliness from its staff. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_srj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

So, my first time to the area and I stayed here. This was a work trip, so I knew I wouldnt be spending alot of time here no way. The price isnt worth it. The cookies are good, cant complain about that. If I was a shopper, the mall next door would have been a great place to go.

I dont want to complain about the hotel becaue it was nice, HOWEVER, the air conditioning unit was horrible! It was so loud. That thing woke me up everytime it came on. This isnt just a "out of the ordinary hum" this thing made me want to duck everytime it came on, it sounded like bombs were being dropped on top of you. Plus (i will admit, i dont know how to use this stuff well) We had the thermastat set on 67 but woke up sweating at night. Idk if something is messed up and heat was on too. I am a cold natured person and even in the summer I freeze at night. The hotel room was clean, lobby very nice and staff as well. (my co-worker, in addition to the AC unit noise, was grossed out about the bathroom tiles around edges and tub tiles) They were really moldy.

Anyway, I would still reccomend the hotel, but if you hate noises like the AC and moldy tiles, may not be right for you. (one last thing, we were under the impression our room had sleep number beds, but didnt)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memorabletrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us in Monroeville. I’m sorry to hear you were not impressed with our property and apologize for the noise you experienced with your heating unit. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent, quiet condition and we’re sorry this was not your experience. We will be sure to share the comments on the condition of your colleague’s restroom with our housekeeping team and will keep a closer eye out for this type of issue moving forward. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area for work or leisure. We’d love to make your stay with us the best hotel experience possible.

Thank you,

Lance Rihn
Doubletree by Hilton Monroeville Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Va
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

this hotel has sleep number beds in some rooms....my sleep number did not work, and the bed was hard as a rock. Next morning when I took a shower, the drain did not drain properly. When I checked out and was asked by the hotel desk clerk how my stay was, I told her the sleep number did not work and I had a horrible night stay. She said the hotel was being renovated, and they were taking out the sleep number beds. When I told her about the drain in the shower not working properly, she asked me if I called engineering. I said, "no, I was in the shower when I noticed it and that's why I'm telling you....so you can report it." No mention of a complimentary night to compensate me for these complaints, and she gladly charged my credit card.
I won't be returning to this propery....ever! Buyer beward! And, I'm a Hilton Honors Silver member, just 3 nights away (maybe 2) from gold level. I hope the hotel sends me a survey to complete online......

Consider yourself forewarned!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loist51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted by our sleep number beds and drain that did not drain properly. We are in the process of replacing the sleep number beds with the new Hilton Sweet Dreams bed package this project will be complete by March 31, 2013. Concerning the drain I have taken your comment to our engineering team to ensure we are being more proactive with our drain treatment process.

Please accept our apology for this inconvenience and please feel free to contact me directly at lrihn@doubletreemonroeville.com to discuss further.

The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I hope that you will be our guest again and please feel free to contact me directly to ensure we meet all your needs.

Thank you,

Lance Rihn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

VERY poor customer service - from the top down! Proeprty standard fair - ordinary.
Front desk staff and manager's concern seem ok - but follow up is non existent.
The property is ok - older hotel changed over to Hilton / Doubletree property a few years ago. Average public spaces - renovated rooms, bathrooms still need attention, but ok.
Breakfast is below standards. Go elsewhere if it is not part of your package! Many optiones nearby.
Will not go back.. Many other options in area - but sadly no Starwood properties.

Room Tip: Would be ok if you have no issues to have resolved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropix7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about our new property. I am SO SORRY you had very poor customer service! We are working toward perfecting all of our areas to increase customer service and make the little things matter. Our goal at the Doubletree by Hilton is to go above and beyond guest expectations.

I have shared this review with my management team and team members your review will help us improve.

Please allow me to invite you back to the property during your next visit to Monroeville PA, and give us a chance to make it up to you. We simply cannot leave a sour taste in your mouth!

Please contact me directly at Lrihn@doubletreemonroeville.com, and we can arrange your special dates.

Sincerely,

Lance Rihn
General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton Monroeville Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Not just because they give you hot cookies but their rooms are great, personnel is great and meeting rooms are great. The only thing I found disagreeable is a $16.00 breakfast. This is the second time we have stayed here and would look forward to staying again if I find myself in the Pittsburgh area. They have the sleep by number beds which I am not fond of but they were ok.

Room Tip: Stay away from the convention center side of the hotel. Our first trip they had a RAVE until 4 am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassyredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid review of our property and service as new perspectives about our guestroom appearance and customer service help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please accept our apology for the curt response you received at our front desk and know that the staff has been reminded of the importance of our interactions with guests. We will take your comments into consideration moving forward and we welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share with us at any time.

Thank you,

Lance Rihn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Address: 101 Mall Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Monroeville
#3 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is adjacent to Monroeville Convention Center, which has over 100,000sq. ft. of meeting space, also located next to the Monroeville Mall with over 180 shops and restaurants. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center provides you spacious guest rooms featuring 32-inch flat-screen TV, large bath, and WiFi, complimentary parking, on-site restaurant, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh/Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Monroeville
Monroeville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing